We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fine for one night”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stopped here for one night on our way through Kentucky. We were allowed to look at a room before we paid and it looked fine. The man at the desk was very professional. When we got to our room there was an area on the bathroom floor that was really sticky. We sacrificed a towel and cleaned it ourselves. There were also some loose floor tiles in front of the bathroom as well. Not a huge deal more like "what the heck?" Overall I'd say the room was quite clean. My biggest problem was that the room looked like it was recently refurbished and the work was done quite sloppily.
I will say again that it was OK for one night. The sheets and towels were clean. Breakfast was OK. Nothing memorable. Our stay totaled $105 after taxes etc. for a regular room with two queen beds. Would I stay here again? Yes. Would I seek it out? No.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaperTiger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    41
    29
    34
See reviews for
111
63
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We had the handicap room. It was spacious and clean but the bathroom is not suitable for wheelchairs. Sink is too close to toilet for transfers and the tub has a high side. The bed is also too high for transfers but it is clean and comfortable. The toiletries are minimal, just a bar of soap and one container of shampoo.

The breakfast has a lot to be desired. As said earlier, no proteins and the coffee is extremely weak.

When we were loading the car for departure a staff member who drives a silver Lexus pulls into a
Handicap parking slot, gives us a gruff good morning and entered into the hotel. There wasn't a handicap tag anywhere on the car. The only reason I knew he was staff was his jacket bearing the La Quinta name. Not a friendly person.

The hotel is roughly $20 cheaper than the other La Quinta in the region. I just don't know if it is worth it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY!

We recently booked 5 rooms at this property for customers coming to town in May 2014 for the KY Derby next month. We booked the property based on the terms and conditions of being able to cancel up to 1 day before the date as stated on our reservation and that our credit card would not be charged until that time.

WRONG, they charged my credit card for the first night x 5 rooms. We cancelled the reservation on April 16, 2014 after visitng the property and are still waiting for the credit on the account. I called this morning, April 22, and spoke to a spineless assistant manager, David, and was told his management would not allow him to give us the credit.

La Quinta on Alliant Ave is not a winner here as the hotel will NEVER get any future businss from our company nor will I EVER recommend this property to others.

FYI ... I have disputed the charge with both the booking website and my credit card company and they assure me that the credit will be applied shortly and they will deal with the hotel owners/management.

Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

First of all, I have stayed at La Quintas in 5 different states and this was by far the worst. I disagree with the reviewer below that says that you need to expect a little barking in the morning and evening. There is a reason I own cats and not dogs! Not all dogs I've been around are obnoxious yappers, but the ones in that hotel during my stay were. Seriously, if you cannot keep your dogs from barking, especially when you are not in your room, then take them with you or don't bring them at all! Pet friendly hotel does not translate into a doggy day care. When I went to the front desk to let them know that I had to turn my t.v. way up to block out the barking, I was met with hostility and a front desk clerk that made me stand there while she went through all the rooms around mine and informed me that no one had dogs in their rooms. Okay, so I'm hearing things?

I only happened to be awake for one breakfast, and that was only because I was awake at 7am, after working in my room until 4am. I went downstairs to grab a quick doughnut so that I could eat something while I continued to get some work completed. The doughnut was rock hard and totally stale. Like another reviewer, I too found ants in my room, so someone should really look into getting an exterminator in there. Luckily, I saw them the morning that I went to check out, or else I would have asked for a different room.

No Elite welcome, hostile employees, ants in my room, stale food, and obnoxious dogs (after some investigation, I was informed that it was not just one dog barking, but THREE) and the only way I will stay at this La Quinta again is if every hotel room in Louisville is sold out.

Room Tip: Until management is changed, choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingD78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We had a hard time finding the entrance initially upon arrival in the dark -- GPS took us to a parking lot close by but you couldn't get to the hotel from there without going out and coming around again. Frustrating. Once we arrived at the hotel, the front desk guy was a little persnickety about our having dogs which is odd since LQs are known for being "dog friendly." We also learned that the indoor pool (which is tiny) had just closed for the night -- disappointing, but given the size, not that big of a loss.

We had rented two adjoining rooms -- a king and a two queen-bed. The rooms were adequate but not as expected. Unfortunately, when I first sat down at the desk and started working, an ant crawled across the desk. Ick. Only one I saw but I HATE ants!

Breakfast lacked proteins -- complete carbs. NOT diabetic friendly! (My daughter is Type I diabetic, so we're sensitive to that.)

We did not hear any dogs barking while we were there. Trash cans were provided outside for the dogs' potty bags.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommasavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice staff and clean, quiet hotel. They allow dogs so you need to expect a little barking in the morning and evening, though never bothersome. Breakfast was heavy on the carbs, though lots of variety. Gym and pool are both small, but clean. GREAT location:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299-6371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of Kentucky, only minutes from major area companies and businesses, sports and recreation facilities, and wide-ranging area attractions. Whether you are a traveling corporate executive here on a sightseeing vacation, or just here visiting family and friends, our friendly and courteous staff is here to offer you a warm welcome. We are a bluegrass town with enriched southern culture and character, and you can choose from hundreds of dining, shopping, and local business options in this area. Make the most of your stay with our modern amenities and first-class features not far from all the best sights of the city. The Kentucky Derby may be a top destination in Louisville, but it is certainly not the only draw to this popular area. This city is located along the southeastern border between Kentucky and Indiana at the Ohio River. In fact, locals love to call this metro region "Kentuckiana" because it connects the commercial, economic and social interests of two states. Bottom line, it's a premier spot for the traveling business professional. And, as an area that has a sphere of influence that is both Southern and Midwestern, the distinct local culture charms wide-ranging visitors for leisure travel. Chockfull of annual festivals, it's impossible to choose just one reason to come to this area. Thunder over Louisville, for example, is the largest annual fireworks display in the country. With the city's love of independent art, music, and business, Louisville also boasts a booming indie scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing