We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Very nice staff and clean, quiet hotel. They allow dogs so you need to expect a little barking in the morning and evening, though never bothersome. Breakfast was heavy on the carbs, though lots of variety. Gym and pool are both small, but clean. GREAT location:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    71
    41
    27
    34
See reviews for
109
63
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel was very clean and offered a free breakfast with eggs, biscuits, gravy, donuts, fruits, and cereals. Located in a safe and convenient location right off interstate and lots of nearby restaurants. First stay at La Quinta and I would be happy to return! Check in was very quick and easy. I was afraid that since it was pet friendly the room might smell or have pet hair, but no signs or smell of pets in this room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank szohrlaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
238 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a newer La Quinta that seems to have been built by LQ, not another brand hotel that was refurbished.
Many other hotels and restaurants nearby as well as a Sam's Club down the street.
Great staff, very helpful. will stay here again.
seems to be all non smoke which i good.
LQ's are pet friendly , would prefer they keep the dogs on ground floor so they don't awaken others.

Room Tip: ask them to keep the pets downstairs so the barking does not awaken you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jksKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

My family recently stayed here while taking our kids back to college. We needed a pet-friendly hotel, which is why we chose this hotel. The staff was very accommodating as far as the dog goes. The room was clean and roomy enough. We did have to un-plug the mini-fridge because it made a humming noise. My main issue with our stay was that the floors are not sound proof, so we heard the people above us all night long. They finally quieted down about 6 a.m. The hotel is in a good location and clean, however, our next stay in Louisville we chose another hotel due to the noise.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor room so you don't have to deal with noise above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleFromOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this hotel with family for ThanksGiving. I wish all La Quinta could be as good as this one: the owner takes good care of this hotel, built in 2009 but looks like new! carpet is clean, paint is fresh, breakfast is fresh too and well presented. I forgot the service which is excellent. Really the best La quinta that I've tried so far, and we tested a few here and there. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olli_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

La Quinta is one of our favorite hotels to stay at when we travel with our toy dog. We were shocked this one wasn't up to the others' high standards. The hotel on the outside and in the lobby looks great. But, our beds were lumpy and old, and the carpet stank. The bathroom needed to be redone. We were told we had to pay a high price at check-in because of a convention, except there was no convention. The clerk was outright hostile to well-behaved dogs, not to mention customers (the counter is so high, we couldn't even rest our arms on it). The internet didn't work. And, they don't have express check-out. I won't even mention the breakfast. With all the hotels next door, you'd think--for the high price--they would be more guest friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ready2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites East
#4 of 9 in Jeffersontown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
Address: 1501 Alliant Ave, Louisville, KY 40299.0
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of Kentucky, only minutes from major area companies and businesses, sports and recreation facilities, and wide-ranging area attractions. Whether you are a traveling corporate executive here on a sightseeing vacation, or just here visiting family and friends, our friendly and courteous staff is here to offer you a warm welcome. We are a bluegrass town with enriched southern culture and character, and you can choose from hundreds of dining, shopping, and local business options in this area. Make the most of your stay with our modern amenities and first-class features not far from all the best sights of the city. The Kentucky Derby may be a top destination in Louisville, but it is certainly not the only draw to this popular area. This city is located along the southeastern border between Kentucky and Indiana at the Ohio River. In fact, locals love to call this metro region "Kentuckiana" because it connects the commercial, economic and social interests of two states. Bottom line, it's a premier spot for the traveling business professional. And, as an area that has a sphere of influence that is both Southern and Midwestern, the distinct local culture charms wide-ranging visitors for leisure travel. Chockfull of annual festivals, it's impossible to choose just one reason to come to this area. Thunder over Louisville, for example, is the largest annual fireworks display in the country. With the city's love of independent art, music, and business, Louisville also boasts a booming indie scene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing