We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Area and Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

It was a hotel. Nothing too fancy stuck out to me. I did enjoy the idea of the social hour that they had the evening we arrived. We hadn't planned on it, so we didn't get to participate, but it was essentially free drinks and snacks (fruit and veggie trays). I did walk by during the event, and it didn't look very popular. But who can complain about free food? Breakfast was great, especially for being free.

We took our kids swimming in the hotel pool. We had the pool to ourselves, which was nice, but it most certainly is NOT a heated pool as is advertised. Luckily the hot tub was not to hot for the kids. They enjoyed that more.

The rooms were very spacious and very well equipped with things that we ended up needing that we didn't anticipate needing (like dishes). I just didn't like the fact that the shower head was level with my nose. I am only 5'11", so it wasn't too high.

Staff was great, and it was a nice hotel in a very beautiful location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank dallasb826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 747 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Lburchard
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank katstat1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Great hotel! Very clean, we have stayed in hotels twice the price and this one was more clean and had more to offer than the higher priced hotels. Friendly staff, very helpful! The hotel is in a great location to the malls and not far from downtown. Can't beat the price! And thank you for the military discount! The pool and hot tub were great for our son and the breakfast had alot to offer! Well managed hotel! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScudderSnider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Scudder,

Thank you so much for your positive review. But more importantly, thank you for your service to our country.

We are thankful you found our hotel to be clean and reasonably priced. I will let our staff know you appreciated their friendliness.

We hope to see you again soon.

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

>First thing I want to do is compliment the staff of the hotel. Everyone was friendly and eager to help make my stay very pleasant. Jayme, Terah, Amanda & Roberto..excellent team members. Thank you.
>This is a lovely hotel, located in the St Matthews part of Louisville. Set back behind a large mall, it was unbelievably quiet, and I enjoyed 5 nights of solid sleep. Everything is clean and neat. I had a King Suite with kitchenette, and the layout was sensible. The door opened into the "living room" with sofa bed, large work table & flat-screen TV. This led to a pass-thru kitchen with 2-burner cooktop, 1100-watt microwave, dishwasher, sink, full-sized refrigerator. A nice assortment of dinnerware, cooking vessels, utensils. The bathroom was off of this area and was neat & clean, but a little cramped. On the other end of the kitchenette was the bedroom. Nice sized closet, very comfy bed, wonderful pillows, another flat-screen TV (32" ?). The windows opened about an inch, which I like because fresh air is a plus.
>I did have the opportunity to use the pool & hot-tub. Nice & relaxing.
>The complimentary breakfast was adequate, but nothing fancy. It would be better if there were some condiments for the eggs. The Manager's socials were good. One night was egg rolls and the next was chili.
>The tub/shower unit in the bathroom was very stylish, with molded-fiberglass shelves that hold a LOT of bath items..however, the bottom of it was very slick. I had to be careful to not slip & fall, and ended up standing on a hand towel during each shower.
>The desk chair that was originally in the room would not "telescope" up high enough to be functional at the table, so I called the front desk to see if I could get a replacement. In 10 min, a staff member was knocking at the door with a brand new high-tech office chair.
>This hotel has wireless and wired internet, and they actually provide an ethernet cable in the room. I chose the wired, and it was very fast.
>Lots of TV stations to choose from, but a lot of them are shopping channels.
>Plenty of parking. Every store & restaurant that you can think of is most likely within 5 minutes of this hotel. A very nice park with paved trails is at the end of the road.
>Overall, a very nice hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to specify that you want a kitchenette suite with a FULL refrigerator. I was told that so...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaS14176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank TigerGuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 97 in Louisville
618 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,938 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 751 Cypress Station Dr, Louisville, KY 40207-5153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Louisville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#10 Business Hotel in Louisville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $135 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience southern hospitality at it's finest while visiting our all-suite hotel that is located in historic ST. Matthews, within a mile of Kentucky's 2 largest malls, several restaurants and interstate access. Guests of of our hotel are provided a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, a manager's reception Monday-Thursday and complimentary passes to Louisville's nicest fitness facility. Whether for business, pleasure or extended stay we are focused on providing each guest a clean, comfortable and friendly experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Hawthorn Suites Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing