We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
$197
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$186
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$281
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$79
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$123
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
478
218
87
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
478
218
87
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatthews mallst matthewssocial hourhealth clubliving roompool and hot tubroom was cleanevery morningfull kitchenshower headyogurtsitting areawould definitely stay here againvery nice stayexercise roomconvenient locationfree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
714 - 719 of 815 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we visit our family in Louisville. We love having the wellness center just across the street from the hotel and it's also great to have a lovely park just a couple of blocks away. The location is perfect for shopping and eating at a wide selection of restaurants!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Glendasharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the way home from our vacation for one night.

Check in/out smooth.

Had a 1 br suite w/ kitchen. Had more than what we needed. Was right off the elevator, but we heard no noise.

Pool room needs a little paint and cleaning, but it was fine.

Breakfast was typical complimentary fare.

Room was clean and beds were comfortable.

Staff ok, but need to learn how to smile and interact. It was like pulling teeth to get them to refer us to a local (not chain) restaurant for dinner.

Only complaint was the tub. It looked nice and I did have a great soak, but it was really tough to get out of.... beware if you are unsteady, have bad knees or a bad back. Also, there was not rail to grab onto to help with safely getting in/out of tub.

The shower head was laughably low. I'm 5, 8" and it I turned the showerhead horizontaly to spray it was hitting my neck. My 6'4" husband was a sight to chuckle at.

This location is great if you are coming to stay for a hosptial visit and need to be around for a while. There are many restaurants and places within 1-2 miles without getting on the highway.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixtheone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at this hotel both going to and returning from New Orleans. Both times we had a late arrival. The staff were very helpful in identifying where to find a late night dinner. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank retiredtripper_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews