We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Overall just a great hotel stay, everything was perfect, would love to stay here any time, no innconviniences plus the staff was so friendly and helpful 5 stars for this hotel! I come here often on buisness trips because it is so conviniently close to the airport, it is in a great part of town and there us alot you could do in the area, mall 1 minute away, i really think this was one of my best stays at any hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevenwilliams34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Steven,

Thank you for such kind words. I will share your review with our staff. We work daily as a team to improve ourselves and it is nice to know when we have succeeded.

We hope to see you soon!

Respectfully,

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 747 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank HHHGreensboro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Do not follow your GPS, you will not find it. Front desk never did smile during check in or check out. Asked to change rooms because of noise. It was dirty under the sink in the bathroom. There wasnt a back on the TV remote. The back of the bathroom door was all scratched up. The rooms with a king are much smaller than a room with 2 Q. Elevator was REALLY slow. Breakfast was just OK. Shower was nice but curtain was way too long.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Snickerdoddle,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take TripAdvisor reviews very serious. We can only improve with feedback such as your yours. Obviously we failed to meet your expectations. I sincelely apologize. As you can see from the majority of other guest reviews we do succeed the majority of the time.

Please call me direct at 502-899-5959 or feel free to email me at rfultz@carneymangement.com. I am anxious to speak to you so the issues you brought up can be addressed immediately.

Respectfully,

Roger Fultz
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My wife was at Baptist East Hospital two times during past 30 days. This was the best hotel for the location, price and cleanliness. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There is a living room with books you can read or take to your room. There is breakfast every morning and snacks during Monday through Thursday evenings. The evening snacks include cheese, usually meat (juicy meatballs one night and eggrolls another night), assortment of softdrinks (all you can drink) and $1 if you want a beer. You will be glad you stayed. And you will want to return as I did and plan to in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
FARMINGTON
Reviewed December 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
2  Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank TIMOTHY K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee P, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Fuschia222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Roger_F39604, Director of Sales at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 97 in Louisville
618 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 97 in Louisville
1,938 reviews
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 751 Cypress Station Dr, Louisville, KY 40207-5153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Louisville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#10 Business Hotel in Louisville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $135 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience southern hospitality at it's finest while visiting our all-suite hotel that is located in historic ST. Matthews, within a mile of Kentucky's 2 largest malls, several restaurants and interstate access. Guests of of our hotel are provided a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily, a manager's reception Monday-Thursday and complimentary passes to Louisville's nicest fitness facility. Whether for business, pleasure or extended stay we are focused on providing each guest a clean, comfortable and friendly experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Hawthorn Suites Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing