We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, can't complain.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

On our road trip from SC to Minnesota this was the first and last stop of our trip. We found a coupon in a saver magazine and payed less than $50 both times.

The room and bathroom was clean. The bed wasn't really comfortable, but better than none at all. I didn't see signs of renovations on our first stay, but the second stay I was in a room with a new AC unit and new bolts on the door. Cable selection was really good, though WiFi was hard to access by another family member in another room. I had no issues accessing it both times.

Pretty good stay for the price and the fact that it's very close to the interstate and near good places to eat in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teachinggems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

I have stayed at quite a few Value or discounted rooms in Louisville,Kentucky.Days Inn,Quality Inn and such with prices that are not worth the over night stay.Though Red Carpet Inn is a older motel without swimming or other amenities that in one night stay or even a week stay I personally would not be using.I do expect the staff or other services such as housekeepers,to be professional and customer friendly.I received the best service for less,better than the 125.00 room in which feel they don't have to be friendly or professional.I enjoyed the service so much that for the rest of my stay here in Louisville will be Red Carpet Inn.And will be referring others.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarMiaCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2007

My wife & I stayed overnight at the Red Carpet Inn - Louisville, KY March 1, 2007 on our way home from our two-month winter stay in Myrtle Beach, SC. We used a "walk-in" coupon from Travel Coupons - $34.88 + tax.

The motel is very large and not very busy. We were a little concerned about our safety.

The room was average size with a queen bed which was semi-comfortable. The ad said - "Newly Renovated" - saw a few signs of this - e.g., new, cheap linoleum in bathroom, but the underlayment in the bathroom was "mushy" - not very solid.

Good T.V. reception - quite a few channels.

Room was not very clean. Towels were very thin. Overall, the room was very "worn."

It is difficult to find the entrance to the motel.

We normally stay at a Days Inn just across the Interstate which is much nicer for about the same rate - should have gone there this time, also.

We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank BKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2005

This is an older Red Roof that has undergone some renewal. My room was a small-ish ground-floor unit with a king-sized bed. It was bright and clean and thoroughly adequate for an on-the-road overnight @ $51. Though it's a tad hard to find, tucked away on Blairwood, off of Hurstborne, it's handy to the I-64 and is surrounded by convenient highway eateries and gas-up emporia. To find it, look for the BP station and the Waffle House.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoeHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Milwaukee, WI
38
Reviewed May 2, 2004

Three friends and I returned from Louisville yesterday, where we spent 3 nights at the Red Carpet Inn. I don't think this would have been my first choice for a vacation rental, but for Derby weekend, it was suitable. I was nervous about staying here because I couldn't find ANY information about it on the internet, and it was SO much cheaper than other area hotels for this special event. It turned out to be OK. The room was acceptable (nothing special, but relatively clean), and its proximity to Churchill Downs was convenient. We were there to party, and that's exactly what we did! I would NOT recommend this hotel for families or those seeking peace and quiet. Nor would I recommend this hotel for a stay other than the Kentucky Derby, when other rooms are scarce and highly overpriced! We'll be back again next year!!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbotsasano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tari D, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn Louisville, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#51 of 98 in Louisville
273 reviews
East Louisville
WoodSpring Suites Louisville Southeast
East Louisville
Extended Stay America - Louisville - Dutchman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#66 of 98 in Louisville
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Louisville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Louisville

Address: 1640 South Hurstbourne Parkway, Louisville, KY 40220-1693
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Louisville 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Louisville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Louisville Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing