We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport
Ranked #88 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Franklin, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Took grandkids to Justin Beiber concert needed hotel close to Yum Yum Center. That part is true. Hotel room too smoky, clothes smelled like cigerattes all way home. Room clean, microwave, amenities, refrig. Just smelled really bad. People at desk, very nice. No waffles for breakfast or cream cheese for bagels. Best point: Close to everything downtown.

Room Tip: Tried to get non smoking, none available....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsDeb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    7
    4
    10
See reviews for
9
9
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Powell, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I booked via choicehotels.com because it was a decent rate. When we arrived, we found out there was no elevator! I had a handicapped guest with me. No where on the site did it say "no elevator available". There was a "jacuzzi" room available on the lower level but the clerk would not move me to that room for the same rate I booked. It was going to be double the amount because of the jacuzzi!

I couldn't get a refund even though the accommodations did not work for us. That made me mad too. A military individual was looking for a room that night as well. I was going to sell her my room but the clerk wouldn't change the reservation. She also quoted the military rate higher than the internet rate I booked at. The sweet military person helped us upstairs and then booked herself a room at a different hotel.

We stayed one night since we were trapped. We moved to Red Roof Inn on Preston and had a great experience there. Will never stay at Econo Lodge again. Not only were they unhelpful to me, they were unhelpful to our military personnel. That's unacceptable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tndeefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Burkburnett, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed two night. Room was clean, well maintained, and hotel was the same. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was adequate. Would stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

This is a clean facility that is well maintained. The staff are friendly. Everything in the room was working and in good condition. I wanted to be very near the fair/expo area and this location was ideal.

However, if you want to do more than check email, you will find the internet service unacceptable. Long wait times were the norm for websites with a normal level of graphics. Forget social networking or streaming. This is not up to par with other motels.

The continental breakfast was minimal but not a factor since the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: The internet is free, but you couldn't really call it "high speed."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tnmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay P, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I appreciate this feedback ,I have shared your excellent comments to the housekeeping/ Maintence as well as the front desk staff and they were thrilled to hear how please you were with the Econo Lodge Airpot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. They picked us up at the International dealer and took us back as well. The hotel is very clean and there is no odor. The room was a comfortable size with a 32" LCD tv which had a full cable package. The internet was really good as well. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding and pillows to die for. The room was very clean and well lit. The heater/air conditioner worked well and the curtains were just the right length to not interfere with the direction of air flow....as is so common in hotels with a much higher star rating. The room had all the amenities you could want with coffee being available in the lobby. We did not utilize the breakfast so I can not comment on that. The parking is a bit tight and is not set up for RV's or semi's. I would suggest backing into your parking spot and you should have no trouble at all. If you are looking for a good nights sleep for a reasonable price and do not require frills and luxury, this is the place for you. I would most certainly stay there again .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor and had no problems at all. There is no elevator so handicapped people sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenandLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
167 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Room was clean. Front desk cleck very nice and helpful. Room was adequate. Very good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Food_man56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
220 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Convenient location to everything in Louisville, nice staff, clean rooms. Not much of a breakfast bar if you are in to that.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jedivader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Brooks
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Okolona
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#58 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Sleep Inn Louisville
#9 of 9 in Jeffersontown
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Old Louisville
Quality Inn & Suites University/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport

Property: Econo Lodge Airport
Address: 6109 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40219-1319
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Louisville
Louisville Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing