We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel to stay in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Ranked #71 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel to stay in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

Great location, great staff, awesome service.
I cant stress how good this place was, they really know how to put the customer first. We were with a basketball team and I will definitely stay here again

Room Tip: You cant go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEx1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and such a positive review. It's nice to hear that we are doing something right and were able to deliver a good stay for you. Thank you again and we'll see you again the next time you are in Louisville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    34
    11
    7
    19
See reviews for
34
13
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
183 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

quiet, comfortable rooms with very attentive and friendly staff !!
nice large rooms with plenty of area to move about without encumbering others.
new showers, bathrooms and free buffet breakfast...a very good value

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilHarmonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, August 28, 2015
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Rakesh Patel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were there for a graduation, so, obviously it was hectic. The hotel was the best part and allowed all of us to relax.

The property has been updated and looks great. The rooms are comfortable and modern. We slept like babies!

When we arrived, there was a leak in one of our rooms, since we were tired of traveling we refused to be moved to another room. The great staff fixed the leak the next morning! It was not even a bother.

Perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, August 28, 2015
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, we always are trying harder to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, We Thank you for your feed back and look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Rakesh Patel
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My husband travels frequently for business. I booked his hotel room at this hotel on March 20th. On March 21st, I had to cancel because his office changed his plans. I received a cancellation confirmation notice, BUT was STILL CHARGED FOR THIS ROOM ON MY credit card. When I called to inquire, I was told there was a "must purchase at least 7 days in advance" charge. I have reserved and cancelled MANY hotels in my life and have NEVER been charged. It's not like they couldn't rebook the room...they had 19 days to do so before his arrival date. I will never stay at this chain of hotels ever again and have told everyone I know NOT to stay with them. I think they must be running a scam!!

Room Tip: I would find another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCheat2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEx1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the misunderstanding of the reservation policy for the Advance Purchase rate with which you booked your reservation. Due to the deep discount from our standard rates, the Advance Purchase rate does require a non refundable payment at the time the reservation was made. This policy is stated in the terms and conditions and must be agreed upon before the reservations are confirmed. Again we do apologize for the misunderstanding and hope you won't let this keep you from enjoying Holiday Inn Express in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I arrived at the hotel near 2am. I was exhausted and just wanted to relax. The desk manager was great. She noted my gold level and asked if I would like a later check-out... sigh and big thanks. She offered 1pm, but I said noon would be great.

The room was comfortable and the sleep was very good.

At 11:20 am, my peace ended with someone from housekeeping hammering loudly and constantly on my door. I finally reached the door and was told it was past check-out time. I explained I was marked down for a noon check-out and that I would meet that time. She responded that she had no note of that and continued to stand at my door.

Usually, when I ask for a later check-out, it is to participate in a conference call for my business. If I were on the phone when the housekeeping person arrived, I would have been furious. If I were in the shower after my late arrival, I would have been equally as furious since she had no intention of stopping the door pounding. It sounded as though the local SWAT team was at the door and preparing to break it down. Then she lacked the grace and customer skills to apologize. I was still tired from a long week of travel and didn't need the hotel's mistake or the housekeeper's inexcusable behavior. She needs to find different work outside the hospitality industry.

I will need to travel this way often with a new business location south of this. This spot made a great stopping point in my travels. Sometimes one event is enough to turn away a customer. I won't be here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Busywithbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEx1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the poor service and lack of communication on our part. Your feedback is important and helps us to improve service in all departments.
Wwe are happy your check in went well and you found the room to been clean and comfortable. Our goal is to have happy satisfied guest and as you have stated one bad interaction can prevent us from that.
Again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
117 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This appears to be a newer HIE. Great area, several places to eat in walking distance. Clean, comfortable beds and quiet. My room faced the road and parking lot but noise was not at all an issue. Wifi was great and fast. Breakfast was good, they even had Udi's Gluten free bagels and muffins!!!, how cool is that. I did not use pool or spa so can't speak to that. Definitely will return when in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEx1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast. Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Easy to find right off of the interstate. In a very nice neighborhood. Easy check in. Stayed in a king suite which was very large. Loved the suite for our family of 4 that was located right next to an entrance. We were never bothered by outside noise. Comfortable beds. Hotel was clean and well kept. Breakfast area was not very big and was packed with people every morning. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tracy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnEx1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast. We appreciate hearing you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Address: 3711 Chamberlain Lane, Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Louisville East is located off of I-265 exit-32, on Chamberlain Lane & Westport Road interchange, where our guests find Consistent Quality Service. We offer complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Hot Items, Heated Indoor Pool, Whirlpool, Fitness Center, Meeting facility up to 40 people. Convenient access to Ford Plant, local shopping, dining, area businesses & Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby.With our 100% satisfaction guarantee & Priority Club Rewards, is the right hotel for all your business & leisure needs. We are just minutes from Downtown Louisville, 4th Street Live, HorseShoe Riverboat Casino, Kentucky Fair and Exposition Center, Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville Campus, E. P. Tom Sawyer Park, Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom, and Louisville International Airport, Airport Code SDF. Whether in town for business or pleasure we can meet and exceed your needs. With our central convenient location, your just minutes from restaurants and entertainment. We offer Complimentary High Speed Wired & Wireless Internet Access in Rooms, Lobby, Meeting Room, Breakfast Area & Business Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville i-265 East Hotel Louisville
Louisville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing