We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a real good Gyros then this is the place to go!!”

Mirage Mediterannean Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 1,785 Restaurants in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Neighborhood: South Side
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Side
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“If you want a real good Gyros then this is the place to go!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Mirage is an oasis of Mediterranean flavors. They offer daily specials. There are vegetarian dishes, varieties of Kabobs, appetizers and platters to satisfy anyone's needs. My children love the gyros platter with pita bread, my husband loves the Kalaya and I like the kabob platter which offers a chicken, lamb and beef kabob. The atmosphere is relaxing and the price is affordable 6-12 dollars per person.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Haydide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“really good, realy cheap”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

my GPS took me to a barber shop instead of sushi & just as I feared that fast food or the hotel restaurant was in my future, Mirage appeared, shimmering in the distance. I got takeout, twice, during my 2 days in Louisville. Crispy falafel, smoky baba ganough, smooth and rich hummus....the salads were fresh. The lentil rice was lemony. The bread is ok but nothing special. You will not need bread, though. I would eat here every week if I could. The ambiance is not so much, the staff is friendly enough, but the food is a real treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chellie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Service and Knowledgeable Staff.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Nice little Restaurant with wonderful and fresh Mediterranean food. I Will be back for more of this wonderful food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dhorn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing food. Super clean. Great staff.”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The falafel's are out of this world!!! Enough for two people easy. The chicken kabobs were served with a nice portion of rice and salad.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mommaof4wife2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. Food is fantastic, many choices. Friendly service. The lamb shank entree was tasty, baba ganouge was perfect!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjsSaltLakeCity_UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirage Mediterannean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mirage Mediterannean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing