We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good rate and nice Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #62 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
455 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good rate and nice Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Brand new rooms Staff is excellent especially Brenda and Stella very professional and met all my request!! Wow!! Very different that alot of other Hotels!! So nice I am staying 5 nights!!! Really a joy to have such a staff that cares!!

Room Tip: Either Book your Hotel on Hotels.com or get a coupon at the rest area for a great Rate!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
It is always a pleasure to hear from our repeat guests. Thank you for your loyality to our brand and this Inn. We hope that we will be seeing you again in the near future. Also thank you for letting me know just how helpful Brenda & Stella were and always are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    46
    30
    25
    29
See reviews for
52
34
32
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I live in Pennsylvania and drive to Kentucky to pick up his son for the summer. Generally we drive to and from Kentucky in one day but this time we decided to sleep a night at Red Roof Inn. The check-in process was easy. Reservations were there. (That's always a worry of mine.). The room we stayed in was nice and new. Bed was okay as far as comfort. Nice big tv. Shower and floors were dirty. Now here is my rant.. We were there to get a good night SLEEP. I got about an hour and a half total. This seems to be a local party spot. My dog couldn't seem to relax and neither could I as loads of teenagers were roaming around directly outside of my room, playing loud music in their cars, continually slamming their car doors, and talking and screaming. I went out around 2:30 am to let my dog outside and there were atleast 10 people outside. There is also a waffle house pretty much in the motel parking lot that is open 24 hours a day. Motorcycles drove in and out revving their engines around 3:30 am, and there were constantly people standing around outside the restaurant as well. I am fully aware that this isn't the motels fault, but maybe they should have invested in soundproofing the walls better. When I checked out, no one asked me how my stay was.. Thank god for that. If you're looking for a good nights sleep, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
I wanted to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had during you stay here at the Louisville Airport location. This area is patroled regularly by the local police . I want you to know that we take our guests comments very seriously and will address this issue . Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Couldn't have asked for a better professional person working the front desk. Brenda went above and beyond to help me with anything I could have asked. ex...directions, wake up calls, always having the coffee ready ect.... I had a really great experience with Red Roof Inn and trust me, I travel a lot and Brenda was by far the nicest hostess I have ever came across.

Thank you very much Brenda

Jane W.

Room Tip: The Superior King is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneW772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you so much for all the kind words about Brenda, she is one of the best ! We are so happy that your stay was the best that we could make it , and we hope to see you soon on a return visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Nothing spectacular. Room was clean, bed was ok. The location was great but there was alot of highway noise since it was right next to I65. Consider a room away from the highway. There was no refrigerator, microwave or coffee maker in my room though some have it according to other reviews. This was not a big deal since I only was there to sleep. Coffee was available in the lobby. Also they do not serve a complimentary breakfast however there is a Waffle House in front of the location.

Room Tip: Suggest a room away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here with us. I'm sorry that you did not get the upgraded room that had the micro- fridge in but given the chance on a return visit we can make this happen. We want you to feel more like this is not just another Red Roof Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I reserved 2 rooms for our road trip weekend to visit family in Lou-uh-vul. Got a GREAT price with my AAA discount.

Pluses:
- Location: super convenient to the fairgrounds, expo center, the horse track. Still very convenient to downtown.
- The room felt BRAND NEW. Very comfy bed, good sturdy office chair sat well, the flat TV is a good size for the room. The shower was designed for tall people to be comfortable. Obviously, part of the room looking brand new is that it is cleaned meticulously.
- Soft sheets, nice pillows.


Minuses:
- The immediate area is a little bit bare. There's a Waffle House directly in front of the hotel. It was pretty dark at night for about a block in all directions.
- This didn't bother me but some travelers would notice the exterior of the hotel just looks a bit old. I spend my time in the room, so I don't care, but there is a "first impression" when you stop the car here. Don't let it deter you!
- This is so minor, I feel terrible for saying it, but I have to: The free shampoo smelled of old lady. I realize I should travel with my own, really, but I had to get that off my chest.


Another thing that I personally think of as a plus is that this hotel is 100% non smoking. That's great, right? The website for this hotel still sells some rooms as smoking rooms, though.

Personally, I like to check in a place and be left alone until I check out. On this trip I made that easy for the staff, as I mostly just slept there. I'm of the opinion that a hotel shows respect to me as a traveler by keeping the room clean and comfortable, and this Red Roof delivers.

I didn't make use of the free coffee. Breakfast is not offered, probably because of the Awful Waffle in the driveway. There is also a Bob Evans half a block away.

Room Tip: Our rooms were ground floor on the side away from the interstate. I never heard any traffic or other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattInTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are glad that you liked the new look . We always offer a clean comfortable room and with the new look it is alot eaiser . We hope that when here in the Louisville area that you will stay here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Stayed for the KY Derby and were pleasantly suprised at the beautiful rooms. It is freeway close and handy to Churchhill Downs. Friendly and helpful staff; a great expericnce.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jharris62, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We are so glad you stayed here with us and that you liked our new rooms so much. We hope that you come to the Kentucky Derby again this year and stay here again with us. We love seeing our return guests every year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I have stayed at this Inn twice now and both times were great! The second stay I got a king bed, the room was spacious with a desk which I used as I brought my laptop to do school work on during my stay. The king rooms comes with a small fridge and a one cup coffee maker. I like the location as it is easy access on and off the interstate. The staff is super friendly and helpful! I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#41 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#88 of 94 in Louisville
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We are newly renovated in 2012! We invite you to see our new rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, hardwood floors, new bedding, drapery and bathrooms. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing