We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with my stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Lindenhurst, Illinois
1 review
“Very pleased with my stay!”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed driving through with some family. The rates were great, and check in was very friendly and smooth. Parked right in front of our room. Room was nice and clean, with plenty of space for all our belongings. The hotel wifi worked instantly(sometimes a problem at other places for me). Loved the fact it was so conveniently located right off the highway(65), which made it simple to find. Everything about the stay left me with a positive experience overall. Would definitley stay again!

Room Tip: Liked the first floor room, as there was ample parking, and I was able to park my car right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL07JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    52
    39
    25
    34
See reviews for
59
46
34
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect Heights,
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I always enjoy staying at the Red Roof Inn. The staff is extremely pleasant, the rooms are well managed, it is conviently located next to I-65 and close to the airport. The price is certainly low when compared to other options in the area and the RediCard membership comes in handy as you get a free night's stay at a Red Roof Inn for every 10 stays at any Red Roof Inn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side are quieter and directly face The Waffle House where you can grab a quick bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights. We were not told of the add'l fee for a microwave and 'fridge upon making our reservation and the GM graciously waived the fee. It is this kind of customer service we really appreciate. The room was clean, the hardwoods appeared to be new and the carpet was in great condition. I am a non-smoker and did not notice any residual smoking odor in the room. The bathroom was very clean and housekeeping did a great job, we never lacked for soap, shampoo or clean towels. We took advantage of the restaurants nearby and it's very close to the Expo center. We travel quite a bit and I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSchnzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Its been a challenge to find decent hotels to stay at with a dog, but I found the place! Here in Louisville its a busy weekend with 2 big events going on and the rates are higher, but the nice thing about Red Roof is that pets stay for free. Also important for me was internet, and they do have that as well but its not perfect, but it'll do! The hotel is up to date on its decor with frig and microwave. They don't provide breakfast, but coffee that have and the Waffle house is a few steps away. This Red roof is next to the airport and the highway so its not quiet, but its not too bad and I'm a lite sleeper. If you have to have total quite then this isn't the place for you.

Room Tip: they have smoking, non smoking, King and doubles. Lower floors are the best it you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

On the surface the new rooms in this motel look wonderful, but it really has just been a surface renovation. All of the old fixtures are still here, and the room stinks of cigarette smoke from years past. At least they have tried to do something about it with a renovation, but it hasn't worked at all. Miserable night for non-smokers. Wifi is good, TV reception is dreadful and isn't a flat screen like in the pictures.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_w224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 14 days few days back. The service was pathetic to say about. The first question the receptionist asks was for how many days are you going to stay even when the hotel was reserved and paid well in advance. Next point within 6 days of staying in hotel I was asked to change the room giving the reason that the room needs to be painted. The receptionist should have planned it properly when I was to stay for 14 days. The lift which was in the hotel had bad smell of cigrattes. The amenities which were published as fridge, microwave were not at all present.

Room Tip: You can have a better stay in Extended stay or homestead compared with this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous19813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Louisville hotels

Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The front desk manager delivered the least helpful service I have ever experienced in the hotel industry. I did not stay at the Red Roof Inn because of it. I would never consider staying at this location in future trips to Louisville. Truthfully, I paid more to stay down the road.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
260 reviews
South Side
Econo Lodge Airport
Econo Lodge Airport
#87 of 95 in Louisville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
South Side
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport
Address: 4704 Preston Hwy, Louisville, KY 40213-2148
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for checking us out! We are located very close to downtown Louisville, the Fairgrounds and Expo Center, Churchill Downs and adjacent to Louisville Aiport. We invite you to see our rooms complete with new flat screen TVs, and hardwood floors. We are a family friendly facility & we welcome/accept travelers with pets at no charge! We cater to those attending exhibitions at the Fair and Expo complex. We hope you will consider us for your travel needs, and we all look forward to seeing you soon! - Jamie Harris, General Manager of Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing