We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Ranked #48 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Beattyville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had a meeting in Louisville for business, and selected this Red Roof based on price, location and consistent positive reviews here on TripAdvisor. I really have no significant complaints about this location. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfy, wi-fi was fast, shower water pressure was great, refrigerator was very handy. Getting to this facility is tricky; getting out of it is even trickier because no left turn is allowed onto Hurstbourne. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

My biggest complaints are the lack of TV channels available -- many places offer more channels -- and the fact that there were tons of cigarette butts out in the parking lot and walkways. There was snow on the ground, however, and that may have been one reason that the parking lot had not been swept up.

I would definitely consider staying here again should I have business on the east side of Louisville.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millenniumhwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I appreciate your comments and will share them with my staff
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Louisville.

Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    80
    48
    24
    11
See reviews for
75
43
51
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a few times. Front desk was friendly and I always have a smooth check in.

The rooms Ive stayed in were Ok. Beds were rough. Sheets were stiff as well. Room smelled musty. It definatelty Needs a few updates.

There were some creepy people around the buildings all hours of the night. I did"nt sleep well at all. I ended up showering and left the hotel after a few hours. Just did"nt feel safe being a female and all.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
Feedback from our guest is always appreciated as we are always striving to improve the quality of our service. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Thank You,
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed for four nights February 11-15th while in town for work. This marks the fourth or fifth time I've stayed at this property and it continues to impress.

Business King room is more than adequate. There is room to spread out and room was very clean from top to bottom. I'd again like to state that I'm grateful for the addition of hair dryers and irons/ironing boards in every room. Flat screen TV's are awesome but wish there were a few more channels to choose from.

Coffee and soap/towels replenished daily by staff and the front desk staff is very friendly as well.

Was in the building closest to the expressway this time so did hear some traffic at night. Also could count on a wake up call from whoever was driving the diesel pickup truck at 6am every morning when they started it up.

My only real complaint is the lack of parking, especially if you arrive late at night.

Highly recommend this RRI to anyone. You can't beat it for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the front building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I appreciate your comments and I'm happy to hear that you like the addition of irons and hair dryers.
Thank You again for staying with us, and we look forward to your return.
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasty, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Rooms were very clean. Jayme was very helpful and nice to deal with. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance. Very good value! The rooms have been recently remodeled with big flat screen televisions and microfridge. Looking forward to my next visit here

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abzyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
Jayme takes pride in making sure our guest have a great stay
I appreciate your comments and will share them with my staff
We look forward to seeing you when you return
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The rooms where very clean and tidy.The staff was so helpful and made us feel at home. We stayed in the room for two weeks and everyday we received nothing but kindness and the warmed of employees whom enjoyed their jobs. If ever I find myself in need of temporary accomodations again I will be staying with the Blairwood Team. A special thanks to the Manager and front desk employee's they went far and beyond to make our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: The entire property was quiet. I walked the property at different times thoughout the day and night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaHalla N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I am very happy to hear that my staff made you feel at home.
I will be sure to share your comments with my them.
We look forward to seeing you again when you return
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Everyone knows that travelling with pets can be difficult. For you and your pet. Its nice to know that after a long day of driving that I don't have to worry about the comfort and safety of my dogs. Your hotel is in a great location with several great chain restaurants. It is clean and welcoming and the staff very accomodating. My sister, myself, and two hounds(Heckler and Skyla) want to say thanks for being there for something other than money. It shows.

Thank You

Melissa Laubach
Angelique Graham

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HECKLER3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I appreciate your kind words and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay
We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Louisville.
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed several times at this property on Blairwood Road in Louisville,Ky. It has become my favorite place to stay. The staff at this location are amazing. The individual that is usually behind the front desk is Jayme Enteman. She is Efficient, quick, and extremely knowledgeable of the restaurants and happenings in the area. The rooms at this location have all been upgraded and extremely comfortable. This location is convenient to shopping, restaurants and area activities. Recently, In the past week, I have stayed in Red Roof Inns in Tennessee and Georgia. There is no comparison to this hotel and its AMAZINGLY FRIENDLY STAFF. Keep it up Jayme and Crew. Thank You for everything.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I appreciate you kind words, Jayme takes pride in making sure our guest are happy
I will be sure to share your comments with her.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Louisville
Sondra Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#41 of 96 in Louisville
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#75 of 96 in Louisville
47 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville East

Property: Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Address: 9330 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#12 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Louisville East – Hurstbourne is 100% Smoke-Free ! Located in the exclusive Hurstbourne area, this hotel is the perfect spot for both business and leisure travelers! Red Roof Louisville East is convenient to Oxmoor Mall and St. Matthews Mall; the Louisville Slugger Museum, the Muhammad Ali Museum, the Frazier Historical Museum; and Fourth Street Live. This hotel is located within 15 minutes of so many attractions: Downtown, Convention Center, KFC Yum! Center, Tom Sawyer Park, Fair and Expo Center, Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville, and Churchill Downs. Red Roof Louisville East is also close to Baptist East Hospital, Audubon Hospital, and Norton’s Hospital. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This hotel offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing