We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly and professional. Bedding and linens were clean and fresh. My stay was extended and they said there was no problem with me staying in the same room.
This was my first time staying at a Red Roof Inn. Because of the excellent service I will consider staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a review
I appreciate your kind words, and will be sure to share them with my staff
We look forward to seeing you during any future travels to Louisville
Sondra Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 273 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Red Roof Inn East side of Louisville provided good place for an overnight stay. It's nothing fancy but has a great location considering what's close by it. The room was clean and neat. The WiFi is not the best but sufficient. Check-in was seamless and check-out was the fastest ever. Thanks, overall, I might stay here again.

Room Tip: Reviews are very helpful for assessments. Use them and be sure to look at the dates that are represe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennisc906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a review
I appreciate your kind words, and I will share them with my staff
We hope to see you again during your future travels
Sondra Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stay here on a semi regular basis and have found the staff to be very helpful and polite and eager to help solve any issue you have. I have always had friendly service and a clean room. I have seen upset people there but most are expecting Hilton amenities on a Red Roof price. If you are looking for a clean place to stay with friendly caring people and close to restaurants and shopping, this will fill the bill without hurting your pocketbook.

Room Tip: I would but you would have my room when I come back...LOL Rooms 103-5-7 are good rooms. Actually s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a review
I am happy to hear that my staff takes great care of you
Thank you for making us your hotel of choice when you come to Louisville
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Sondra Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Not the worst place I've ever stayed at, but bad enough - never again. The clientele is poor, you get what you pay for - noisy neighbors. Their WiFi SUCKS - even standing in the lobby - it kept dropping off. There is nothing IN the lobby, standing room only.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3D0Gnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to post a review
I am sorry that your expreience here did not meet your expectations
feedback from our guest is very important as we strive to improve our services.
it is our hope that you give us the chance to better serve you on your future travels
Sondra Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was clean (as Red Roof Inns are known for) and in a good location. But that's really all it had going for it. As a traveler, even when I book budget hotels, I am used to having the basic essentials (facial tissue, a hair dryer, an iron/ironing board, coffeemaker), but this hotel had none of them. And the bathroom is teeny-tiny, making it difficult to get dressed when you cannot do that in front of the other folks staying in the hotel. I'd gladly pay $10-$15 more a night next time to have some basic amenities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review,
I would like to take the opportunity to let you know about our deluxe king rooms .
They come with microfridges, coffee makers, hairdryers and irons.
we do have hairdryers and irons upon request at the front desk for all other rooms
I am sorry that you were not informed of this during your stay.
I do hope that you will come stay with us again, and give us the opportunity to better serve you
on your future travels.
Thank You,
Sondra Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Recently stayed for two weeks again while in Louisville on business. I stayed at this location in August of 2012 and February 2013.

I booked through the hotel website for the August 2013 stay and when I arrived to check in had no problems. However, when I went to unload into the room for two weeks I had been given a handicapped accessible room which was very small. It had a small desk, a microwave sitting on top of a small fridge and a very small clothes rack.

Knowing that I was staying for two weeks, this room was totally unacceptable as I needed room to spread out a bit and there wasn't even enough room to hang all of my clothes. I went back to the desk and was told this was the kind of room I'd booked on the website. If so, my mistake. I asked to be moved to a bigger room and Cody was very accomodating, even though it was going to cost a little more (about $5 a night, it was worth it).

I was assigned room 203, which turned out to the be same room I'd stayed in while in town in February 2013. The room is on the second floor and was very clean. They've added an iron and ironing board to the room and during my stay replaced the blue cloth chair with a very unattractive but new tan "pleather" chair. It's in an odd place anyway but it's certainly not attractive and I never sat in it so I can't attest to the comfort of it.

There were no problems with the cleanliness of the room, but it seemed every day the housekeeping staff would not leave something. One or two days they didn't leave new coffee pouches. On many days they did not leave shampoo, which I could make a small bottle last for three days but it was a little annoying to have to go down to the desk in the middle of the night after a 16 hour work day and ask for a bottle when I ran completely out...then have to wait for someone else to be checked in and for a barrage of phone calls to be answered..before the desk clerk could walk me to the laundry room and give me two bottles, supposedly because "they had ran out but a partial truck had arrived that day with more". I had even left a note to housekeeping to please leave some. One day the trash didn't get emptied. One day I was not left clean hand towels. Just minor things but after two weeks they do add up to annoyances.

The commode ran all the time unless you'd jiggle the handle after flushing. I reported it to the front desk after my third night and was told "those things wear out fast but mainteance will be here today so I'll have them come fix it". It wasn't a big deal as I just would jiggle the handle but there were mornings I forgot to jiggle the handle or housekeeping forgot and it would run all day. I imagine the water bill at this property is outrageous if this happens in every room.

Another annoying thing is that anytime you need someone at the front desk you walk there and find the lobby locked and a sign that reads "The desk clerk is out assisting other guests and will be back within ten minutes". One night it was longer than 20 minutes before anyone came back.

They charge you $1.50 a night for the in room safe but if you ask they will remove it at checkout. I did not ever use the safe so I did have the charge removed.

The good things: Room is very clean. The addition of an iron and ironing board is GREAT. To hotel management, thank you for listening to other reviews I've written about this. The location is quiet and safe as well. I never saw any "sketchy" people there and never heard any noise except for one door at a room beside me that squeaked anytime anyone went in or out. Fortunately out of the 14 nights I was there that room was only booked for maybe three or four.

The larger desk area is great for a business traveler. Bed was very comfy as well.

All in all for the price you can't beat this hotel but they do need to work a little bit on housekeeping overlooking some of the minor things.

I'll be back in February and it still remains my go to place for business stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoubleB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank You for taking the time to write a review
I appreciate your comments and your feedback is very important, as we strive to improve the quality of our service.
we look forward to seeing you on your future travels, and it is our hope to better serve you when you return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This was a great price and location. Near the highway. Everything was nice and clean.
We just needed a place to crash. Nothing fancy.
Bonus: DOGS STAY FREE.
Bring a hairdryer if staying longer.
I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie8996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof7034, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review
I appreciate your comments and we look forward to your return
Sondra Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#40 of 98 in Louisville
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
Red Carpet Inn Louisville
#78 of 98 in Louisville
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville East

Address: 9330 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5737
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#12 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Louisville East – Hurstbourne is 100% Smoke-Free ! Located in the exclusive Hurstbourne area, this hotel is the perfect spot for both business and leisure travelers! Red Roof Louisville East is convenient to Oxmoor Mall and St. Matthews Mall; the Louisville Slugger Museum, the Muhammad Ali Museum, the Frazier Historical Museum; and Fourth Street Live. This hotel is located within 15 minutes of so many attractions: Downtown, Convention Center, KFC Yum! Center, Tom Sawyer Park, Fair and Expo Center, Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium, University of Louisville, and Churchill Downs. Red Roof Louisville East is also close to Baptist East Hospital, Audubon Hospital, and Norton’s Hospital. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. Select rooms offer microwave & refrigerator. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This hotel offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, as well as pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing