We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, KY
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

From the outside this place looks a bit sketchy, but don't let that throw you! We had a very good experience at this establishment. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean and nicely remodeled. The beds in the double rooms are pretty small, but that definitely shouldn't be a deterrent to staying here, especially for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_snyder517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for the hotel. We have a passion for service and take great pride in our work. It feels good when someone notices. You should try our superior king room the next time you are in town. You may find that to be more comfortable since the other beds are only full size. I hope to see you soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    135
    47
    13
    11
See reviews for
108
118
54
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Nicely remodelled and the staff was very nice! The property is older, but the rooms were clean and bright. LOVED the wood (laminate, I'm sure) flooring. Whoever thought of that should get a raise! There was someone cleaning/straightening the property every time we were outside of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngTnVols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you so very much for the nice reviews. We love the floors also. I will be sure to tell Judy that you noticed her kepping the exterior clean. Come back and see us soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owenton, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn last month. This was my 2nd time ever at the hotel. I was staying for afew nights because of doctors appointments. I was very impressed with the staff. They make you feel at home. They were very friendly and accommodating. As being disabled the staff was able to bring some extra shampoo to the room for me. Which was a great plus. :-) The room was clean and comfortable. Nice comfy bed and I absolutely love the pillows they have in the rooms. I was asking about the pillows and the staff was helpful as could be. Thanks Kelli and Debbie <3 The shower was very easy to get into and very clean. The room also was great for relaxing. The ( handicap room) was big, with a king size bed, flat screen TV, desk, chair, chest of drawers, a safe, folding luggage rack, plus a small other rack attached to the wall with a place to hang some clothes, blow dryer, small refrigerator, microwave, and small coffee maker. Another plus was the WIFI (Which I used to get room service from a nearby restaurant) and its a quiet location with a gas station next door with all your late night cravings. LOL Over all I had wonderful experience at this location and would recommend this property to other travelers. I will definitely be staying again at this location. I hope and pray all other locations are just as good if not better than this Red Roof Inn.. Thanks so much to everyone that made my stay a great one.

Room Tip: The best feature was the parking by our room door which makes unloading the car much easier. ( Groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the very nice review. I will make sure to share this review with Kelli. She will be so happy that you noticed the good job that she does and how hard the housekeeping staff work to keep the rooms clean. I hope to see you again soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

During a recent Military training evolution, the GM of Red Roof Inn donated much needed berthing for my Shipmates. The rooms were in ship shape and service was Outstanding. Other hotels should take notice of the generosity and patriotism the good people at this Red Roof Inn displayed. This was my first stay at a Red Roof Inn, and I'm proud to say "We shall return!"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anchors X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your very nice review. My staff and I want to thank you for the sacrifices you and your family make everyday to keep us all safe. I am glad to hear that we met the expectations of a clean, comfortable room. Please come back and see us soon.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Unfortunately, when Red Roof remodeled their properties, they took out some of the furniture and there are very few spaces to put belongings, luggage, etc. The TV takes up the top of the chest of drawers so the surface cannot be used for putting things on. If you use the desk for your computer the only other place to put anything is on the bath counter and one folding luggage rack. Since we have two bags, one of them had to go on the floor and there was no place to put other miscellaneous belongings. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable---nice bedding, flat screen TV, granite counter in bath room, good wifi, nice people at the front desk, quiet location--no frig or microwave. Since we are seniors, the best feature for us is parking by our room door which makes unloading the car much easier. We make a point to find hotels with parking by the door---Red Roof Inns often have this feature---they call them "down and out" rooms---downstairs and outside.

Room Tip: Request a "down and out" room if you want to park by your door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotgrandmacwt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review. My staff takes great pride in the cleanliness off the hotel and it make them feel good when someone notices. The next time you stay with us you may want to try our superior king room. It has a microfridge, coffee pot, iron and board and a blow dryer in the room. There is also a very large work area so that you can put a bag on the desk along with your lap top. Come see us again.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlinville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Red Roof Inn. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed at this property since 2000 during the National Quartet Convention in Louisville. We would recommend this property to other travelers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We have enjoyed having you stay with us for the past 13 years. We are going to miss you all very much. I hope you enjoy Pigeon Forge. If you find yourself in Louisville please stop in and say hello.

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

During a recent training exercise we had lots of military members that were going to have to pay out of pocket for lodging due to sequestration. After discussing this issue with the General Manager she offered her overwhelming support for my Sailors helping out in any way possible. The newly remodeled rooms and comfortable beds along with their friendly staff made the stay a wonderful experience...too bad she couldn't make the training exercise in the field any better. :-P

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRG1957, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We were honored to have you and your sailors stay here during the training mission. I wish we could have made you more comfortable out in the fields. I want you to know how much we appreciate all of the sacrafices that you all have made to make this country as safe as it could possibly be. Thank You!

Debbie Glasgow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#51 of 97 in Louisville
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo

Property: Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Address: 3322 Red Roof Inn Pl, Louisville, KY 40218-4557 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
#16 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms. The hotel is located 6 miles southeast of downtown Louisville and with easy access to the airport. Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo are within 5 miles from Bellarmine University, General Electric, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center, and the Louisville Zoo! Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville, Louisville Slugger Museum, KFC YUM! Center, Louisville Science Center, the Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Mega Cavern (featuring zip lines and an underground bike park), Derby City Antique Mall and Fourth Street are all within 10 minutes of this hotel. Other nearby attractions include Mohammed Ali Center, Kentucky Bourbon Trail, Kentucky Kingdom, UPS, Ford Motor Company, Kentucky Center for the Arts, Actors Theater and many other museums. Special rates are available for Bellarmine, Sullivan, and U of Louisville. Red Roof Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms including flat screen TVs and free WiFi. All rooms feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. The hotel offers coin laundry facility, elevator, and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Louisville Se - Fairgrounds Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing