We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during the Derby. We shopped around and found this hotel to be reasonably priced and the reviews were good. Our room looked liked it was brand new. The girl at the desk was nice and helped us find transportation. We will definetly be staying herre again when we are in Louisville.

Room Tip: King room has a small microwave and fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 133ukfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 491 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2012

I by chance was in Louisville the weekend of the Sweet 16 games, and the largest dog show in North America. I stayed on the side nearest the highway and there was noise but not too bad. The rooms were clean, and updated. Dogs stay for free at Red Roof, and thats nice! They have microwaves and a frig. I'm a fan of Red Roof but I could have possibly had a quieter room. Really tho I was quiet comfy and happy with the choice.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessed from outside and I would suggest peps with pets stay on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Was traveling through Louisville on the way to the East Coast. Extremely clean room and everything seemed new in the room. Probably the best RRI I've stayed at. Not in the best neighborhood as far as something to eat, but easy access to the highway. Very friendly employees. Well worth the money to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during the dog show at the Fairgrounds. The place was packed and despite this, rooms were seriously clean and well maintained during our stay. Total kudos to the staff for their friendliness, patience in dealing with those patrons who didn't bother to follow instructions on scooping poop, littered and were generally pigs (as an aside they make it really difficult for us dog owners who take care of our dogs and pick up after them). There was a security guard who patrolled the parking lot at night (we really appreciated that!), a laundry room and plenty of ice. It was a pleasant stay. My only criticism would be the seriously worn and terribly warped dolly which needs to be replaced (we were on the second floor and it came in handy). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cynicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The rooms were clean and reasonably up to date. We had a bit of trouble with the A/C, but it was an unusually hot day in March so I don't know if it wasn't totally turned on. It worked, just had to keep the fan on hi to make cooling progress. As people have already mentioned, the staff seem very friendly.

Plus - pet friendly, 5-10 minutes from fairgrounds.

Only complaint - the tub/toilet area was really small. Had to move by the tub to close the door.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, first floor rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here for the big dog show at the Fairgrounds, after staying somewhere else for the past few years. it was great. I especially appreciated the friendly service and smiles from every employee I encountered. My room was clean and quiet. Plenty of grass outside to walk my dog. Just a short drive to the Fairgrounds/Airport area, and only about 3 miles from great restaurants in The Highlands.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MONICA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Red Roof Inn and was so impressed by the friendliness as soon as I walked in the office. I was greeted by the manager Debbie and another very kind front desk lady. Our entire stay there was enjoyable. The rooms were clean and the location gave us a quiet secluded feeling. I would recommend this hotel to everyone if you truly want an enjoyable place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank p00kiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#51 of 98 in Louisville
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#72 of 98 in Louisville
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo

Address: 3322 Red Roof Inn Pl, Louisville, KY 40218-4557 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
#16 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $65 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms. The hotel is located 6 miles southeast of downtown Louisville and with easy access to the airport. Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair and Expo are within 5 miles from Bellarmine University, General Electric, Kentucky Fair and Expo Center, and the Louisville Zoo! Churchill Downs, the University of Louisville, Louisville Slugger Museum, KFC YUM! Center, Louisville Science Center, the Kentucky Derby Museum, Louisville Mega Cavern (featuring zip lines and an underground bike park), Derby City Antique Mall and Fourth Street are all within 10 minutes of this hotel. Other nearby attractions include Mohammed Ali Center, Kentucky Bourbon Trail, Kentucky Kingdom, UPS, Ford Motor Company, Kentucky Center for the Arts, Actors Theater and many other museums. Special rates are available for Bellarmine, Sullivan, and U of Louisville. Red Roof Louisville Fair and Expo is 100% Smoke-Free with Newly Renovated Rooms including flat screen TVs and free WiFi. All rooms feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Experience our free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. The hotel offers coin laundry facility, elevator, and "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Louisville Se - Fairgrounds Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing