We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A few glitches, but all in all a pleasant stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A few glitches, but all in all a pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of days on business. We arrived to find the phones were not working and there was no phone book in our room. Normally this would not have mattered, but it was an inconvenience due to the nature of our business. However, the internet worked like a dream and it was particularly easy to connect to it. The staff was friendly and while one didn't really go out of her way to help us when we told her how much we needed a phone book, her day shift relief kindly located one and brought it to our room (I'm just going to assume she did not assist us due to safety concerns or other protocols because everyone else was extremely friendly and helpful).

The rooms were really clean, and there was a nifty desk that was perfect for taking care of business. The only con was that the "extras" that I am accustomed to were lacking. There was no small fridge,microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, or coffee maker. I have stayed in similarly priced places that offered some i f not all of the above (they do have complimentary toiletries). Despite this, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend it if you are looking for a clean, safe place for a good price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnredhead80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    115
    35
    12
    8
See reviews for
87
101
47
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Pro's--Easy access to major highways, clean and neat rooms, good Internet access, great water pressure in the shower, fast and friendly customer service

Con's--A little road noise if you're on the back side of the hotel, no hair dryers or in-room coffee makers, could use an extra blanket for the bed.

I stayed one night at the Red Roof and for $49.99 (plus tax,the AAA rate), this place is a steal. The room was frigid upon entering, but a quick re-set on the A/C took care of that. I was impressed with how clean the room was, including the bedding, linens, and bathroom.

You stay at the Red Roof because it's a bargain-priced hotel, so you're not going to get super-duper luxuries. But I scored a free cup of coffee on my way out in the morning, and the front desk associates were cheerful and helpful.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckySunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We had a wonderful experience at this Red Roof Inn. We were able to get checked in quickly and the service was great. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Our room was very clean and had great amenities (refrigerator, desk, Wi-Fi). There was plenty of space and the beds were very comfortable. We were given a map and list of some area attractions which was perfect. All of this for a great price. We highly recommend this Red Roof Inn!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I stayed at the Inn during a recent trip home for my family reunion. We rented several rooms for our family and all of them were really nice. This hotel was clean and had a very friendly, helpful staff. It also has easy access to I-65. Thanks to Kimberly Statton-Linehan for helping us get the rooms for all of our family members close together! I highly recommend staying at this Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wspanic1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I have stayed at this location several times and always had a pleasant stay. Very clean and great service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coltstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

You know what a Red Roof Inn is, right? Basic rooms (1 bed or two FULL, not queen) that face the outside. Very cheap. And this one is a great value and very clean and pleasant. We used it just to sleep, to have a place that is dog-friendly, and to save money. If you have a dog, the parking lot is surrounded by grass and old-growth trees, so it's easy to walk it. Would recommend this hotel for sure if someone is looking for this type of lodging.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XCountryFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

I was traveling alone to Michigan from Louisiana for some unpleasant personal business. I needed a place to stay, and my son, who's a welder and on the road all the time recommended Red Roof Inns, as he's spent many, many weeks living in hotel rooms.

I spent an hour here at TripAdvisor.com looking at these reviews, and chose this particular Red Roof Inn because of the very positive comments, way more and better than the other two properties in the area.

My son made the reservation for me. I arrived quite late (after 11pm) after a 750 mile drive with more to go in the morning. The property was very well kept, the room recently (within a year or so) remodeled and very comfortable. But the best part of all was the young woman at the desk when I arrived.

Her name is Brandi, and she did everything she possibly could to make sure my stay, though brief, was comfortable. She got me into a Superior King room at a great price, was so professional and yet genuinely friendly and concerned that I get a good night's sleep.

I have to make this drive again shortly, and this is where I'll stay, again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpinningNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#42 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds

Property: Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Address: 3322 Red Roof Inn Pl, Louisville, KY 40218-4557
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#8 Business Hotel in Louisville
#16 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Louisville Se - Fairgrounds Hotel Louisville
Louisville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing