We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spectacular Hotel Chain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spectacular Hotel Chain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We changed our evening destination, when we thought we could drive further, and chose Drury Inn & Suites Louisville for the price, and being pet friendly. We arrived late due to horrible road construction on the way into Louisville. However, from the moment we arrived, Taylor, the evening receptionist was most accommodating! The room was immaculate, the service spot on. Breakfast was packed, but the wait staff quickly replenished any missing items. Overall, an excellent one night stay!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Smith01004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    95
    32
    13
    7
See reviews for
182
98
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I are retirees and we spend 110-120 nights per year in hotels. This was our first stay in a Drury Inn & Suites. We were on our way home following our three-month winter stay in Myrtle Beach, SC.

We had a very large room, king-size bed, pull-out sofa, desk/chair, microwave oven and mini-refrigerator and chest of drawers.

Our room as well as the whole hotel was very clean. The bathroom was also very clean with fluffy towels.

The OUTSTANDING feature of our accommodations was the VERY COMFORTABLE bed. The mattress was probably the best we've ever experienced. In fact, as a result, we ordered one from the manufacturer for our home. We are enjoying it.

The hotel is pet friendly and a lot of the guests had dogs with them. We never heard any barking or any other noise for that matter the whole night.

Perhaps one place the hotel could improve is communication. When we checked I was asked if we had stayed at Drury Inn & Suites before. I replied this was our first time.

I asked if the hotel served a complimentary breakfast. I was told the hours and it would be served in the room adjacent to the lobby.

Toward evening we were getting ready to go to a nearby restaurant for dinner. I went to the lobby and noticed people eating at a buffet. I asked at the front desk the price of the buffet and was told it was free - came with our room. This was a very pleasant surprise.

However, because the desk clerk knew this was our first time staying at a Drury Inn he should have explained all of this as part of the check-in procedure.

The free dinner was very good - - it consisted of all-you-can eat Italian meatballs, penne pasta with marinara, broccoli/cheddar soup, hot dogs and drinks.

Breakfast was also very good and consisted of all-you-can-eat scrambled eggs, sausage, Belgian waffles, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, pastries, juices, hot and cold cereals, toast, milk, coffee, tea.

The room rate was $120.18 including taxes.

There is a secure, gated parking lot.

There is very easy access to I-64.

We plan to stay here again and at other Drury Inn & Suites on future trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BKCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night in passing. This hotel was immaculate all throughout. Room was clean, lobby nice, and the staff was very friendly.The room rate was a reasonable price around 90 with tax, as well. The breakfast had a wide variety of items to chose from. I will definitely stay here again !! Do not hesitate to stay here at this pet friendly hotel !

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Usmcwife926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Drury Hotels in many cities during 2 recent driving trips throughout the U.S.
In September, and again in April, we stayed at the Drury Hotels in St. Louis and Louisville. In both cities, as in others, we have found the Staff extremely welcoming, and always ask if we need anything at all.
Special thanks to Zachary in Louisville for making sure that we had everything we needed, even to the point of unlocking the milk machine at night to accommodate my craving.
We think that the Drury Hotels are quite exceptional in services provided in their Hotels.
Thank You,
G. & M. Ouellette

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diver40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with my wife and 2 children. Have to say I was suprised that they had free dinner food, along with the 53 cent alcohol drinks. That was a cheap meal for the kids, not so much for the adults wanting to eat healthy choices. Hot dogs, mac and cheese etc... The 53 cent beers were nice though. Breakfast was average with limited choices.

The pool was nice for the kids, it is inside and out. Workout room was cardio machines with some dumbells.

The room was nice, bed was probably around a medium for softness. Pillows were great, just how I like them. One thing is we could actually hear people using the bathroom above us, it was pretty creepy.

All in all I would stay here again if I was with my kids, probably not if I was with just the wife. Need to improve the breakfast choices. Clean and comfortable so no complaints in those regards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier7189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
257 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We have relatives in Louisvile, so we alternate between staying with relatives and staying at a hotel. This is our second stay at Drury. We enjoyed meeting the manager (Andrew?) and talking with him about Drury hotels. He was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Fortunately we didn't need his help this visit.

I must say this visit was much better than our prior visit. We enjoyed the room very much. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet, clean, and spacious. The hotel was very busy that weekend, but we were still able to relax in our room at the end of the day.

Breakfast was fairly typical Drury fare of eggs, bacon/sausage, biscuits, cereals, and waffles. The coffee was a bit sour, but otherwise we found what we needed to start the day. The serving staff was very friendly and stayed on top of things.

We were too busy to use the pool and spa. It was either closed or being serviced each time we tried to "beat the crowd" and sneak a quick soak in the spa. There must have been a rule change because I didn't realize an attendant was required when the area was open.

Other than no morning hours for the poll & spa, I was happy with our visit and would not hesitate to book another stay with them.

Room Tip: The foyer can be noisy when there are a lot of families are dining, checking in, chatting, or social...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for a family. Not so much for a romantic couple getaway. The free dinner and breakfast is great for a family with kids because the choices are things like hot dogs and Mac and cheese. The breakfast was hot. Average tasting. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows were soft. The shower had great pressure and the water stayed hot. The rooms were very clean. The hotel staff was also very friendly. They had a pool and hot tub too. Did not use because it was crowded. I was very happy with our stay. One tip is to ask for a room away from the center elevator. Can get noisy.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#2 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 9501 Blairwood Road, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing