We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The amenities were nice, but the bed was horrible. So, let's start with the good. The staff was very friendly -- really treated people like they were value guests. We were also pleasantly surprised with the variety of food available during their evening happy hour. I probably won't remember everything, but they had veggies, baked potatoes, chicken strips, mac and cheese, hotdogs, soup, nachos, popcorn, etc. Sure, it isn't 5 star restaurant quality, but there were plenty of items to choose from, a good quantity of each item was available at all times, and they didn't try to "cheap out" by watering down items to make them stretch. The breakfast was equally good and plentiful, but I really don't remember what was offered. The pool looked inviting, but we didn't take a dip. The room was spacious and there were enough lights -- I hate dim, dark hotel rooms. Oh, a little bonus ... they put in the lights with outlet available on the bases. I really appreciate those type of lights so that I don't have to search around for an outlet when I need one. The bed, however, was quite horrible and very uncomfortable. It was way too mushy and bouncy. EVERY SINGLE move was magnified and felt like you were in a kids' blow up bouncy thingy -- like you were literally being tossed around on a trampoline. Neither of us slept much at all. The bed was enough to put this rating down to a 2, but everything else was so great that I kept the rating at a 4.

Room Tip: Maybe ask to see if they have differing bed qualities in different rooms???
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 443 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

What an amazing place to stay. Jason at the front desk was awesome. The managers were friendly and helpful. The entire place was very clean!!. Great pool. Very clean and relaxing. The evening and breakfast food was tasty and the cocktails were much needed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Louisville area. The best hotel we have stayed in for a long time. One drawback was that pets are allowed. Didnt appreciate listening to a loud dog barking. Besides the dog I could not find anything wrong with this hotel. The service was amazing . Thanks for a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This Drury lived up to expectations--clean, responsive staff and good breakfast. We had pets, and--as always--Drury is accommodating with pets. Our beds were comfortable, the room and bathroom were clean and the TV large and worked properly. The hotel is near a number of chain restaurants (e.g., Olive Garden) and some are within walking distance. The indoor/outdoor pool appeared clean, though we did not use it. We also did not partake of happy hour due to other commitments. All in all, Drury offers more than most motel chains for a similar fee. The only complaint is the elevator near our wing was down twice for repairs; also our original first floor room was not available due to A/C repair. At least we know they're keeping the mechanics in good condition.

Room Tip: We were on third floor away from vending & elevators, so it was quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regaleagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels and for sharing your honest feedback. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay. Please let me apologize for the elevator being out for repairs as well as the HVAC unit. I am happy to see that you understand we take great pride in keeping our mechanics in good working condition.

I'm pleased you experienced our great staff and felt the hotel was a good value. I want to assure you we will use your comments to improve our product and services. And thank you for letting us know about your concerns. I hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs the next time you are in the Louisville area.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Andrew Woodruff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We've come to expect clean, comfortable, large rooms from Drury Inn. This hotel met those expectations. Good neighborhood. Not much of area for dog walking - but there was safe area to walk them. Adjacent to I-64 easy access. The Olive Garden next door has take-out available. Hotel breakfast area clean and food good. Only downside was that they don't do daily housekeeping - only every 4 days unless you request more often. We did call for housekeeping on Day 3 because we needed the trash cans emptied and wanted fresh bed linens. They did it promptly. Husband had been emptying trash every day - but I really feel that is housekeeping job not ours. Front desk staff very polite and helpful. One bad thing - the heating units had a burned dust smell so we could not use the heat in our room. The blower was fine on fan only - but could not use heat. I think the heat is rarely used - but it should be cleaned. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldog_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We appreciate you choosing to stay with Drury Hotels and for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay. Please let me apologize for you not receiving housekeeping service, which we do offer daily. We recently serviced the HVAC units in our entire hotel, which is what created the burned smell you noticed. It is a top priority to keep our mechanical units in good working condition.

I'm pleased you experienced our great staff. Your comments will help us to improve our product and services. And thank you for letting us know about your concerns. I hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Andrew Woodruff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The location of the hotel was great. Only a few miles from the mall and shopping and only about 15 minutes from downtown. There were also a lot of restaurants on the same road as the hotel, which was nice. We travel a lot, but have never stayed at a drury inn, so wasn't really sure how everything worked. When we checked in, the employee just gave us our room keys and sent us on our way. We left for dinner and when we came back, we saw several people eating in the foyer and wondered what was going on. We found out that they offer a hot meal every night and free drinks, but we missed out on that because we had no clue. Our room was in the open foyer area. At first we thought this location was nice, but it ended up being pretty loud. Also, beware that this is a pet friendly hotel, so you may have to listen to a dog bark all night long, like we did. Other than that, the hotel was clean and updated and we felt safe. However, for the price we paid, we wish we would have stayed somewhere a little nicer. We really didn't feel like it was that great of a value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlgg2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Drury Inn & Suites Louisville, and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay. I apologize that you were not informed of all our amenities upon arrival, and for the other issues you encountered while here. Please know that I will share your feedback and review your concerns with our team to help us improve. We strive to provide our guests with friendly service, clean accommodations and quality meal options during breakfast and our 5:30 Kickback every evening. We are pleased to see that you found our hotel to be clean, updated and you felt safe. We hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust and serve your lodging needs in the near future.

Thank you again for choosing Drury.
Andrew W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was in town for the Bluegrass volleyball tournament on March 8-9. The staff at check-in was very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and all our needs were attended to. Hotel is a little older , but clean. The breakfast was the usual standard , but the hot food served at 5.30 to 7 pm was an added plus. There was salad, meatballs, nachos, pasta, hot dogs and soup! can't forget the 53 cent draft beer! The suite i had was clean and large with 2 tvs. You can't go wrong at this hotel. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m13638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We checked in after traveling all day and were very pleased with everything from the clean, soft beds to the breakfast the following morning. Great rate and very attentive staff. The pool area was very nice and a great way to get a little exercise. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 97 in Louisville
620 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $135 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing