We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$88
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveler rating
290
112
36
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
112
36
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcorn and sodaevening kickbackgold keyevening foodbaked potatohot breakfasttwo room suitebreakfast and dinnerpool and hot tubsleeper sofaclean roomswould definitely stay here againnice place to stayexercise roomyogurtwonderful staychurchill downs
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 462 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Location in East Louisville was convenient. The foyer was a beauty of stone and glass several stories high. Our room was on the second floor in the open foyer area. The room was very nice and roomy. We were so excited until we tried to retire for the evening. Even on the second floor we heard every whisper at the check in desk, every scrape of a chair in the café area, and every family as they settled into their room.

The staff was friendly and the next morning they were able to find us a room a little further from the foyer. Sadly it was a much smaller room and not quite as comfy.

Breakfast was the usual Drury fare, but they were pretty busy and scraping the bottom of many of the bowls. We were able to get breakfast, but is was pretty frustrating.

I would stay again, but the challenge is finding a room that is a compromise from the noise of the foyer and the bare brick walls of the small room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing Drury Hotels and for sharing your honest feedback. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations during every stay. Please let me apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit and that you did not have an exceptional stay.

I'm pleased you experienced our great staff and felt the hotel was a good value. I want to assure you we will use your comments to improve our product and services. And thank you for letting us know about your room concerns... I hope you will give us additional opportunitues to serve your lodging needs and look forward to seeing you again. Please let us know ahead of time so we can assist with your room choice.

We truly appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!

Andrew W.
Drury Inn & SuItes Louisville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013


Hotel is on the outskirts of Louisville, approx 10 minute drive into the downtown area. Hotel appears to be very busy, but is well maintained. We arrived around 5.00pm to find they they put on complimentary hot food and drinks from 5.00pm to 7.00pm and the next morning a good hot breakfast was also provided. Staff were friendly and willing to assist with guidance of sites to see etc..don't miss the Kentucky Derby Museum well worth a visit.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank 2AussieGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend, in a 2-room suite with our dog. Very comfortable; looked clean (the dog found lots to sniff at).

The suite is equipped with dorm-sized fridge and small microwave. Sleeper-sofa & chair with end lamps & coffee table, desk & chair were in the living room; beds, night table & lamp, dresser in the bedroom. The bathroom is off the living room, so if you're sharing, you may want a robe.

Free breakfast and supper items were average motel-quality, and plentiful. Beverage station was available all hours.

The indoor/outdoor pool looked appealing, but Louisville requires a pool attendant whenever guests are in the area, so it was not available during all posted hours. The one day we wanted to swim in the morning, the pool wasn't going to open until 2pm. Another day, we just wanted to sit in the warmth, not use the pool: the motel rustled up a man in a business suit to watch over us. We felt so silly about it, we moved to another room.

All staff was friendly and accommodating, and met our every request, except for the morning swim mentioned above. We are very pleased, and likely to return if ever we are in the area.

The parking lot was behind brick walls and gated, and all side doors were locked at all times, so we felt secure.

Room Tip: Our first-floor room near the pool was very quiet: we rarely heard any noise once in our room. Once in a while, a dog might bark as we walked the hallways.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barefooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our stay here was excellent. After a bad stay elsewhere the night before, this was so much better. We were recovering from bad beds at a supposed 5 star chain, and this Drury Inn had very comfortable beds. The rooms were clean, the temperature control worked well and comfortable, the television was crisp and clear with lots of channels. The pool was an indoor- outdoor, totally fun concept. The hot tub and pool were both clean and kids enjoyed them both. They even have an attendant on duty who was very polite and friendly. The building had recently been renovated, and it looks totally great. Clean, very clean. Walls were thick, cement floors, so we heard no sound from above, and we were on the 2nd floor of a 5 story).

The evening meal was very good, and plentiful. They served baked ziti, meatballs, baked potato bar, hotdogs, chips with cheese dip or salsa, and two types of soup,and offered a free soda fountain. There was something for everyone.

Breakfast was also plentiful. On the menu was: Scrambled eggs, done perfectly, sausage, home fries, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, organic granola, two waffle machines, donuts, fresh fruit, juices, coffees and soda fountain. All were exceptionally good. The people serving the meals were friendly and went out of their way to provide great service. In fact, the entire staff here were extremely friendly. I was surprised, considering some past reviews criticizing the staff. Manager checked a couple times in passing to ask if everything was okay. No troubles on this stay.

Will definitely pick this hotel for a future stay. Considering some of the other choices in the area, that you would want to avoid at all costs, this one is a winner. (And you can see by my prior reviews, I don't work for Drury!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3_Momrules_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly management and staff insure your every comfort and handle anything you ask of them. The complimentary full breakfast is a great start to the day. Join in the 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. 'Kick Back' courtesy meal for travelers which insures you do not need to leave the hotel for dinner. A real savings for the traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharmingTailsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews