We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed over a long weekend, in a 2-room suite with our dog. Very comfortable; looked clean (the dog found lots to sniff at).

The suite is equipped with dorm-sized fridge and small microwave. Sleeper-sofa & chair with end lamps & coffee table, desk & chair were in the living room; beds, night table & lamp, dresser in the bedroom. The bathroom is off the living room, so if you're sharing, you may want a robe.

Free breakfast and supper items were average motel-quality, and plentiful. Beverage station was available all hours.

The indoor/outdoor pool looked appealing, but Louisville requires a pool attendant whenever guests are in the area, so it was not available during all posted hours. The one day we wanted to swim in the morning, the pool wasn't going to open until 2pm. Another day, we just wanted to sit in the warmth, not use the pool: the motel rustled up a man in a business suit to watch over us. We felt so silly about it, we moved to another room.

All staff was friendly and accommodating, and met our every request, except for the morning swim mentioned above. We are very pleased, and likely to return if ever we are in the area.

The parking lot was behind brick walls and gated, and all side doors were locked at all times, so we felt secure.

Room Tip: Our first-floor room near the pool was very quiet: we rarely heard any noise once in our room. Once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barefooters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 450 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our stay here was excellent. After a bad stay elsewhere the night before, this was so much better. We were recovering from bad beds at a supposed 5 star chain, and this Drury Inn had very comfortable beds. The rooms were clean, the temperature control worked well and comfortable, the television was crisp and clear with lots of channels. The pool was an indoor- outdoor, totally fun concept. The hot tub and pool were both clean and kids enjoyed them both. They even have an attendant on duty who was very polite and friendly. The building had recently been renovated, and it looks totally great. Clean, very clean. Walls were thick, cement floors, so we heard no sound from above, and we were on the 2nd floor of a 5 story).

The evening meal was very good, and plentiful. They served baked ziti, meatballs, baked potato bar, hotdogs, chips with cheese dip or salsa, and two types of soup,and offered a free soda fountain. There was something for everyone.

Breakfast was also plentiful. On the menu was: Scrambled eggs, done perfectly, sausage, home fries, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, organic granola, two waffle machines, donuts, fresh fruit, juices, coffees and soda fountain. All were exceptionally good. The people serving the meals were friendly and went out of their way to provide great service. In fact, the entire staff here were extremely friendly. I was surprised, considering some past reviews criticizing the staff. Manager checked a couple times in passing to ask if everything was okay. No troubles on this stay.

Will definitely pick this hotel for a future stay. Considering some of the other choices in the area, that you would want to avoid at all costs, this one is a winner. (And you can see by my prior reviews, I don't work for Drury!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3_Momrules_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Friendly management and staff insure your every comfort and handle anything you ask of them. The complimentary full breakfast is a great start to the day. Join in the 5:30 to 7:00 p.m. 'Kick Back' courtesy meal for travelers which insures you do not need to leave the hotel for dinner. A real savings for the traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharmingTailsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, great breakfast, no complaints. I didn't understand the point of the gated parking lot, but not a big issue. The location is convenient to the highway, lots of restaurants and other businesses nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zsazsa-stl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I recommend this hotel the rooms are very clean and homey. The service is great as the general manager checked me in and made sure I was well taken care of. Pet friendly with no extra charges. You can not go wrong with this chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

My family and I love staying at the Drury Inn & Suites in Louisville, KY. We have stayed at this particular hotel approximately 30-40 times over the past few years. We keep coming back due to the friendly staff, excellent service and management, clean rooms, indoor/outdoor pool, delicious breakfast and 5:30 kick-back.... The list goes on and on!
Everyone is so friendly! The beds are very soft and comfortable with lots of pillows! I can't wait to return!

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank Mellie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We checked in after a long day. We were welcomed with the smell of fresh, hot popcorn and a warm smile from the desk clerk. Our room was a king suite, It was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. It was nice and quite. We enjoyed a hot breakfast with all the trimmings the next morning. We will be back!

Room Tip: We requested a room away from the pool and pets. The rooms by the pool seem to have a lot of noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#24 of 102 in Louisville
653 reviews
Louisville Marriott East
#7 of 102 in Louisville
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $124 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing