We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well remodeled hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel isn't new, but has been nicely remodeled. I stayed there for 3 nights for a training course for my work. There isn't a lot within walking distance to do, but it's only a short drive to most anything you'd like. None of the restaurants nearby are open past 10 pm. The staff was friendly, breakfast included scrambled eggs; sausage patties; oatmeal & cereal; biscuits & gravy; yogurt; apples; bananas; make-your-own bagels, toast, & waffles; OJ & Apple juice; coffee; tea & milk. I didn't have the opportunity to try the "kick-back." My only complaint was that I stayed in a room that was on the 3rd floor positioned in the lobby atrium, so I was disturbed by the nose of other guests laughing & talking in the lobby area. (They weren't being obnoxious, the sound just carries. Maybe I'm just sensitive, but if I stay here again, I'll ask if a room is available further away.) I felt very safe staying here alone. The iron & ironing board were nice & useful as I wore business attire that didn't travel well. They do have laundry that I didn't use & cannot comment on. The complimentary soaps are in the bath in dispensers, for ladies I'd suggest bringing your own which I did, I don't know what brand they are. The pool & fitness facilities appeared nice, but I didn't have the opportunity to use them. All & all I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I were to spend time in Louisville.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjbassgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 443 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed over the weekend of "Thunder on the River". The room was clean, quiet and we enjoyed the breakfast. The only hiccup was when the room key was mistakenly deactivated, the staff quickly corrected the error. We had a great time visiting Churchill Downs, Jim Beam, the Science Center, Louisville Slugger, and watching the fireworks and airplanes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigan193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed the weekend of the Kentucky Derby and although the hotel was full the staff was amazing. The manager was great. Continental breakfast was good and rooms were clean. The hotel is in a great location. It took about 15 mins to get to Churchill Downs and about 30 minutes to get to the Casino.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyfe1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Staff was really friendly, esp the gals in the dining area! Room was clean, and while the hotel is on the old side, the rooms were up to date. I do wish that the pool had longer hours but we understand that they per KY law they need an attendant. As always the breakfast, kick backs and soda and popcorn were much appreciated!

Room Tip: we loved that our suit's bedroom had no windows! Nice and dark!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily46217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed over spring break the first full week of April. The staff was amazing. The free breakfast went until 10AM on weekends and 9:30 on weekdays with kickback food and drinks again at 5:30. Walking distance to Jimmy Johns, Olive Garden and Starbucks. Only a few minutes from the Oxmoor mall and a lot of shops around the hotel as well. Right off the freeway. We loved our stay and would go back again.

We requested a room away from the atrium for noise control and were in 315 which was a two bedroom suite.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Affordable and offers tons of extras. Free parking, wifi, popcorn/pop everyday from 3-10, continental breakfast, and evening kickback at 530 with lots of food. Dining times can get busy but the staff went above and beyond to make sure all guests were served and happy. We appreciated how helpful and friendly all of the staff was, even when dealing with issues (which we observed). Pool was indoor/outdoor and both sides were taken advantage of, pool attendant on duty all 3 times we used it. We have stayed at a Drury before and will again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asbs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very nice - I saw them go way out of their way for some other guests. Nightly kickback is always nice - certainly gets busy, though right at 5:30. They do open up their conference room for extra seating. Pool was half indoors/half out. Temps got decently warm on our stay, so it was fine. The best advantage this hotel offers is the little things and nice service.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrock1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 97 in Louisville
618 reviews
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $132 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing