We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$189
$170
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
286
111
36
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
111
36
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcorn and sodaevening kickbackgold keyevening foodchicken stripsbaked potatohot breakfasttwo room suitebreakfast and dinnerpool and hot tubclean hotelsleeper sofawould definitely stay here againnice place to staybeds were comfortableexercise roomyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 457 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel is a great choice whether travelling for business or pleasure. It is up the standards we have come to expect from Drury. Good value, clean rooms, nice lobby, plus the free food and drinks (they have to charge 53 cents /drink in KY for taxes) make this an excellent choice. The rooms have been updated, are clean, have flat screen TVs, and the baths are floor to ceiling marble/ceramic tile. The staff and management were always pleasant and helpful. The hotel also provides free passes to Urban Active if you want them, a huge, very nice gym just down the road. The hotel is located in a good suburb of Louisville. There are restaurants, a mall, and other shopping close by. If you need to get downtown, it only takes about 15-20 minutes to drive.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We enjoyed are stay here. It was clean and we liked the fact that they had an attendant on duty at the pool all hours the pool is open. The breakfast and "dinner" offered a side selection. While not fine dining it was sufficient! Would stay here again and most likely will in the next few months.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 20traveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My husband, I, and our two daughters ages 4 and 19mo came into Louisville to visit family. The Drury Inn became a great option for our young family. We stayed in room 500, one of their two oversized two bedroom suites. The bedroom with the king bed was plenty big enough for the roll away crib for our 19mo old and our 4 year old slept on the pull out couch comfortably. It was very nice to have the bathroom with shower and toilet accessible from the hall as well as a separate vanity with sink in the hall. The layout was perfect for nap time and early bedtime. The breakfast was decent and the evening dinner/drink hour a mice treat. Finally, I also was able to borrow the hotels pack and play for the day which had recently been purchased for another guest. I only wish I had known they had it sooner. Overall a great hotel with great staff!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWrights03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Monk the dog loved the jogging option here. Right around the corner from the hotel is a nice jogging neighborhood, with big pretty houses. For the humans, there are plenty of restaurants. However, this Inn only got 3 stars for the stay because the ever popular evening popcorn was cold and not fresh. Our bed had a visible stain on the mat under the sheet, and we had to change rooms when we got there because a fire alarm battery was going off in the room Maybe they were just having a bad day, we are usually very happy with Drury Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jankirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been shared with hotel management to follow up with both our housekeeping and maintenance departments. It is our mission for guests to enjoy a comfortable and clean stay and your comments will help us work to achieve these goals. If ever during a stay you have concerns please let the front desk know and we'll be happy to help address any questions or concerns. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I had a free night stay due to a previous issue with another Drury Inn so our only expense for our night's stay here was for 6 drinks at $.53 each-Kentucky law prohibits them from giving out free cocktails. We had a two room suite which was clean, expansive, and comfortable although we are not fond of double beds-queens would be a great improvement. The pool is a little small and shallow but still nice-good temp, enough seating, and refreshing for the 104 temps we encountered while there. Evening food was nothing great but not bad and doubled as dinner for us, again saving us money. Breakfast was nice and a step up from most chain's offerings. As always, the staff at the Drury is consistenly efficient, friendly, and professional-their pride in customer service shows. The area the hotel is located in is nice enough-seems rather new, with plenty of shopping and dining options. I also met several people at the pool who are frequent repeat visitors to this hotel which speaks volumes. Would I stay again if I had to pay the full rate of $130? Maybe not but I would definitely consider it.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a little extra room the suite was really nice and I believe only about $10 more than a standard room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank librarychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews