We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Frindly- Will Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2012

We've stayed at Drury Inn's numerous times. As always, the service is fantastic, hot breakfast (FREE) is superb & amenities appeal to our entire family. We checked in at 5pm & planned to go out to eat. However, the 5-7:30 FREE snack bar included hot dogs, nachos & cheese, small sandwiches & salad... As well as chips, salsa, etc... The kids & I just stayed at the hotel & enjoyed our family time at the indoor pool (with my husband & I in the hot tub). We had opted for a suite which was perfect for 2 adults & 4 children... Plenty of room & less expensive than a regular room at many hotels. Five Stars for a Family hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KyBeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 445 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed for one night in a comfortable, basic King room. While the floor was marked non-smoking, I could smell smoke. Not a hotel problem, but a rude guest problem.

The room was clean and remodeled. The granite tiles at entry and bath are very nice and appeared clean and new. The bed was comfortable enough. The desk lamp took a few minutes to come on. The sitting chair was newer and didn't have gross stains all over it, I was not afraid to sit in the chair like in other hotels.

There was only 1 bar of soap, we had to ask for an extra one for the "bath" soap. They keep shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in this dispenser attached to the shower wall. I don't like this approach and think the small size bottles are more presentable to guests. (while it may not be "green", I think people prefer it in a hotel like this. Those refillable things appear cheap and more motel 6ish to me)

While the rooms have been remodeled, I'd say the elevator and other entry areas have not been remodeled in a while and just appeared older. The elevator floors appeared dirty or streaked. A little TLC in these areas could do the trick.

Food - we checked in with time for the kick back evening snack. We stayed on Wed night, after Christmas, so they were not appearing to be at full occupancy, there weren't masses of folks flocking the nacho area. The food is enough that if you don't want to leave and don't gorge yourself at dinner, only needing a light snack, it could tide you over. If you were looking for something more, you'll need to go off site. The breakfast was fine, we hurried in and grabbed eggs & biscuit w/ gravy and oatmeal. Sure, nothing gourmet about it, but it was there and included with the price. I would say this Drury didn't seem as great as the Drury inn at Springfield, MO - at least so far as comparing the breakfast presentation.

Pet friendly policy a good thing, plenty of grassy areas surrounding the hotel.

I'd stay again if not already staying with family in the area next visit to the city.

Room Tip: We asked for a room in the "middle" of the hallway to avoid the elevator or stairwell nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KKJACKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We have stayed at this particular Hotel many times over the last 10 years while visiting family in Louisville. Our most recent stay was on December 23. While the rooms are newly remodeled, the Drury Brand seems to have gone downhill. There were no shampoos, or bars of soap in our room. Bedding for the pull out sofa was minimal. We had to get our own. The beds are as soft as sponges. While they are advertised to be Doubles, they seem like large twins. Breakfast was a huge let down: it was steam table food gone bad. The sausage patties looked undercooked. The orange juice tasted like water from what I am guessing was lack of concentrate. The apple juice was actually no better. The hotel was clean, but not comfortable. We won't be returning to a Drury in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Clean (which I like!), friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room and lobby. Breakfast and "kick back" hour were relaxing. Good value.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here over a weekend getaway for the fall Race Meets at Churchill Downs. Location was great with easy interstate access. I booked this hotel for the price, free breakfast, kick back in the evening, and their pet friendly policy. The staff was great, and always helpful. The room was perfect and clean. Fair warning....breakfast and kick back hours are SUPER busy. We almost couldn't find a table each evening when we went. Also, the kick back menu was basically the same both nights we were there.....nachos, potatoes, hot dogs, salad. Of course they changed a few things each night but mostly it was the same. A note to management....try to make it a little healither and different each evening. The dogs had a blast and when we would walk them down the hall staff members would stop to pet and play with them (we have two little Pembroke Welsh Corgis, one housekeeper even offered to stop in and check on them if we wanted. Overall a great time!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CorgiGirl39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We booked a three night stay as a get away from kids. We loved it for overall quality, enthusiastic staff, and loads of free food (and drink!) both morning and evening which allowed us to sleep in for the morning OR eat light before going out on the town.

We also picked this place for the indoor outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j2362482b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My room was clean, spacious, and reasonably priced! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful! Love kick back and breakfast. My son lives the indoor-outdoor pool! only issue was that the heater made too much noise to run at night and the beds/pillows could be a little more comfy. Not impressed with being dog friendly, even though I adore dogs, they don't really belong here.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mccmel520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 98 in Louisville
636 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222-5740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $136 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing