We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very nice hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Zanesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
203 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“This is a very nice hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

We stayed here one night. It was my best friend and our 3 teenage sons. The staff at the front desk were very nice and the hotel itself was very clean. Our room was very clean and the beds and pillows comfortable. Nice flat screen and internet was good. Only down fall of the room was the towels. They were kind of ruff and dingy looking. The 5:30 kickstart consisted of : baked potatoes, salad, nachos and cheese, chicken fingers, hotdogs, meatballs, chips and pretzels, celery and carrots and 3 free adult drinks. This provided supper for our group, saving us some money for other activites. There is a fountain soda machine and popcorn in the lobby at all times. The boys worked out in the fitness room and swam. They said it was a little chilly, since the pool was half indoors and half outdoors. The breakfast in the morning consisted of: scrambled eggs, french toast, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast, fruit, bagels, danishes, gravy and biscuits, and juice, milk, or coffee. I stayed at a Drury Inn in the Cincinnati area a few years ago and thought it was nice, but this one blew it out of the water. Would recommend to anyone. We basically had a room for the night and 2 meals for 90.00 for 5 people.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-travel-alot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    101
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
193
104
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2011

We just returned from a trip to Louisville and stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites. Our wonderful experience started when we checked in with Chelsey. I am big on clean rooms and our room was spotless. They have recently updated the hotel and it showed; new furnishings and carpet throughout. The first night we went to the 5:30 kickback, we spoke with Tara who was so friendly and gave us directions to the nearest dog park. The manager was walking around the dining area asking everyone how their day was and if everything was satisfactory with their rooms. Both the breakfast and kickback offerings were ample and delicious. We enjoyed the baked potato's (they were rubbed in sea salt) and chili. The waffles in the morning were great! It was nice to come back to the hotel and have a cup of coffee, tea or soda. They also had fresh popcorn in case you wanted a snack. Marie and Judy were the best! They went out of their way to provide excellent service! What a great trip thanks to Drury Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: look for coupon for suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zsazsaDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern State
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

I've stayed at several Drury Inns over the years and have always been pleased. This time was no exception however, there were a couple of things I would suggest this particular hotel do for the future. Checkin was speedy and the desk clerk friendly and courteous. Our room was clean and tidy. It had two double beds as well as a microwave/refrigerator unit which is always handy for cooling bottled water and soft drinks. I am used to a queen sized bed so having a double made it seem small. The mattress quality was above average. Not the best I've slept on in a hotel but certainly not the worst. I did have an issue with the pillows. On each of the two beds there was one good pillow, one marginal pillow, and one pillow that needs to be in the trash can. Also, the blankets on both beds were the vellux variety that had some small holes and blemishes. They needed replacing as well. Bathroom had a good number of towels which were of good quality, not great quality. Since we only spent one night in the hotel, the bed, pillow, towel quality was important to me and I would have to rate it as average. but with replacing the pillows and blanket, the quality wouild have gone up. We did not arrive in time to partake of the nightly snacks and beverages. We did eat breakfast in the morning and here I have another suggestion. While some live and die by a "hot" breakfast, I would suggest that not everyone is in this category and so therefore a little more attention to those who want something on the lighter side, pastries, bagels, fruit, waffles. There was one small covered tray of what appeared to be boxed donuts, muffins and bagels that were obviously from the freezer and still cold. There was butter and cream cheese for the bagels but no jelly. Some hot cinnamon rolls, make your own waffles or something of this sort, for those who don't want sausage, eggs and gravy would have been nice. All in all, a nice stay, but this Drury was not up to the same standards in some areas as others I have stayed in in the past.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYSunnyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, March 11, 2011
I want to first say thank you for staying with us and being a guest at out location.
We do value you and your family an appreciate your continued support of the Drury Hotels Brand.

During your stay I would like to apologize for the few concerns you had but can reassure this will help us for future stays.
We always like to hear what our guest's say so that we can make sure each time you have an enjoyable stay.
With this being said we continue to look at and revise our hot breakfast based on our guest comments, the items on our 5:30 Kickback along with the amenities that are in our rooms. I will take your comments and make sure they get to the correct people so that we can look at these to insure we continue to offer great quality and value. Once more thank you so much for staying with us and our brand of hotels.

Joshua E. Matthews
General Manager
Drury Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lothrop, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2011

It has a great location with anything you would want within walking distance. The staff were very kind and friendly. We hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2011

I stayed at this hotel during a seminar I was attending at the University of Louisville. The location is convenient to the University, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel offers a great breakfast buffet each morning and a hot food buffet each evening. All of this is included in the cost of your room. I do have one SMALL complaint that could easily be avoided. There are some rooms that are right above the lobby. You step out of your room, look over the railing and can see what is going on below. This is nice because you can see how crowded the area is before going down, but you can hear the noises coming from the lobby in your room. Many people go down to breakfast early, and the noise carried into my room, waking me up. These rooms are numbered using the floor number and then numbers 01-06. For example on floor two, the rooms would be 201-206. I would advise that you request to not get one of these rooms. This was not a huge problem, mostly because I was getting up pretty early anyway, but it is something to consider.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niki032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,TN
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

We stayed one night (Friday) and were very pleased. This was our first stay at a Drury Inn and we were very satisfied with everything. The 5:30 hot food was great, as was the breakfast. Our room was clean, nicely decorated and had a very large flat screen TV. We are looking forward to trying Drury Inn again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djrmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
255 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Great staff and good location. Rooms newly done. Breakfast and snack really good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#23 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Hurstbourne
Courtyard Louisville East
Courtyard Louisville East
#52 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
Address: 9501 Blairwood Rd, Louisville, KY 40222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Hurstbourne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#13 Family Hotel in Louisville
#27 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East is located off I-64 in the Hurstbourne area, an east Louisville suburb just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville, the Louisville International Airport and The Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs. Guests enjoy a free, hot breakfast every morning and free hot food every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Cold beverages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville Hotel Louisville
Drury Inn Louisville
Drury Louisville
Drury Inn Hotel Louisville
Louisville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing