We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Ranked #43 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

A day after having a bad experience with another Country Inn, this one was very good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was pretty good. The only complaint would be the outdated heating and A/C unit. They need to convert to thermostats. TV reception was good and WIFI strength was excellent. The beds were comfortable and we had a nice stay. Bathroom was clean. The breakfast was really pretty good with the exception that the fresh fruit was still frozen. Would probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naper70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear naper70,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments regarding your stay. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the A/C unit. We apologize for the inconvenience. We use guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    91
    48
    28
    18
See reviews for
142
43
24
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here! We come every year for the NFMS and every year we are more than satisified with our room and the hospitality. The hotel manager, Roni, is as down-to-earth and pleasant as anyone you will meet - truly makes you feel "at home". The hotel is exceptionally clean and the breakfast buffet is wonderful. We will definitely be back again next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISLOUE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! I so enjoy our evening chats by the fireplace! :o) We look forward to seeing you all again next year!! I made reservations for both rooms for next year, let me know if you didn't get the confirmations!

Again, thatnks for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have had a very enjoyable stay here. Stayed in room 218 and were very pleased with our room. Great size. Bed was comfy. I would agree that you should bring your own pillow as some are feather and others are rock hard, but that's all personal preference. This hotel is right by the interstate so there is traffic noise but we just turned the AC fan to run all night and the white noise helped is all seep like babies. Housekeeping has been wonderful and very helpful. And Roni at the front desk is a doll, always eager to help! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellyep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISLOUE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm thrilled that your enjoyed your time with us! Your comments help us keep that great Customer Service we give in tip top shape! I will share them with the rest of my team!

We look forward to seeing you again!!

Have a great day! :o)

Sincerely,

Roni Strohman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very accommodating. Nice rooms. Clean pool and hot tub. We were having a bad experience at a nearby hotel and Country Inn took us in at the last minute. Thankful we didn't have to trek home. This hotel is located near many hotels--lots of competition around--but we picked the right one. Had a good stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savvy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Savvy G,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The bathroom needs work- the towels were worn out and shredded a bit and the water pressure in the shower was incredible weak. The room price was reasonable and that was the only reason why I think the hotel was fine for one night but I wouldn't want to stay longer. The breakfast buffet was the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear KBTZ,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for your commetns and concerns. We have passed your concerns on to our staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use all guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lousiville East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I would not recommend this motel. This motel is not clean and is not well maintained.

We tried 3 rooms and each room had problems. Our reservation was for seven nights but we left after only one night. The first room was so noisy from the heat/ac unit that it was not bearable. In that room the toilet would not flush but that was fixed by the front desk person. The second room had the smoke alarm hanging off the wall and the tub drain plug was in pieces. I fixed the drain plug by putting the three pieces back together and replacing in the drain. The third room had the curtains coming off the wall and the TV remote was missing. None of the rooms met our expectations for cleanliness and were not well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyloucty, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: we apologize for any issue during your stay. We check each room daily to make sure they are ready to make you as comfortable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

i just left that hotel,thank god i didnt get in the bed!i check all hotel rooms when i stay,and when i looked under my matress,the bed bugs stated running.i video taped it and told the girl at the frount desk,she came up to the room,and i wanted her to see it and she said no she will call her boss and left!all they said was the mgr. would get in touch with me!

Room Tip: stay out of room 208 it has bed bugs!
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseE927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
At the Country Inn & Suites Louisville East takes guest feedback very seriously. The guest that wrote this reveiw booked this room for a birthday party. After having the birthday party in the room, this guest immediately checked out saying there was bedbugs in the room. After further investigation of this matter, the hotel has tried to be in contact with this guest and has not had any luck. However after the incident, an exterminator was called to the hotel in which the hotel was checked. The hotel had no signs of bedbugs in any of the rooms. The hotel receives regular checks for bedbugs. We appreciate all guest feeback. Our hotel stands by the fact that we did in fact do everything in our power to make this matter better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Address: 1241 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing