We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Great price! Great nights sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY
Ranked #54 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have had a very enjoyable stay here. Stayed in room 218 and were very pleased with our room. Great size. Bed was comfy. I would agree that you should bring your own pillow as some are feather and others are rock hard, but that's all personal preference. This hotel is right by the interstate so there is traffic noise but we just turned the AC fan to run all night and the white noise helped is all seep like babies. Housekeeping has been wonderful and very helpful. And Roni at the front desk is a doll, always eager to help! Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyep73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CISLOUE, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I'm thrilled that your enjoyed your time with us! Your comments help us keep that great Customer Service we give in tip top shape! I will share them with the rest of my team!

We look forward to seeing you again!!

Have a great day! :o)

Sincerely,

Roni Strohman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 335 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very accommodating. Nice rooms. Clean pool and hot tub. We were having a bad experience at a nearby hotel and Country Inn took us in at the last minute. Thankful we didn't have to trek home. This hotel is located near many hotels--lots of competition around--but we picked the right one. Had a good stay with family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Savvy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Savvy G,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. They always appreciate hearing when they are doing a good job. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The bathroom needs work- the towels were worn out and shredded a bit and the water pressure in the shower was incredible weak. The room price was reasonable and that was the only reason why I think the hotel was fine for one night but I wouldn't want to stay longer. The breakfast buffet was the best part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear KBTZ,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback. Thank you for your commetns and concerns. We have passed your concerns on to our staff. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We use all guest feedback to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Lousiville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I would not recommend this motel. This motel is not clean and is not well maintained.

We tried 3 rooms and each room had problems. Our reservation was for seven nights but we left after only one night. The first room was so noisy from the heat/ac unit that it was not bearable. In that room the toilet would not flush but that was fixed by the front desk person. The second room had the smoke alarm hanging off the wall and the tub drain plug was in pieces. I fixed the drain plug by putting the three pieces back together and replacing in the drain. The third room had the curtains coming off the wall and the TV remote was missing. None of the rooms met our expectations for cleanliness and were not well maintained.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyloucty, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: we apologize for any issue during your stay. We check each room daily to make sure they are ready to make you as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

i just left that hotel,thank god i didnt get in the bed!i check all hotel rooms when i stay,and when i looked under my matress,the bed bugs stated running.i video taped it and told the girl at the frount desk,she came up to the room,and i wanted her to see it and she said no she will call her boss and left!all they said was the mgr. would get in touch with me!

Room Tip: stay out of room 208 it has bed bugs!
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank DeniseE927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

At the Country Inn & Suites Louisville East takes guest feedback very seriously. The guest that wrote this reveiw booked this room for a birthday party. After having the birthday party in the room, this guest immediately checked out saying there was bedbugs in the room. After further investigation of this matter, the hotel has tried to be in contact with this guest and has not had any luck. However after the incident, an exterminator was called to the hotel in which the hotel was checked. The hotel had no signs of bedbugs in any of the rooms. The hotel receives regular checks for bedbugs. We appreciate all guest feeback. Our hotel stands by the fact that we did in fact do everything in our power to make this matter better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Overall, the stay was fine. The hotel is starting to feel rundown. The pool/whirlpool area, for example, had about half of the light bulbs out, so it felt dark and creepy. The water looked stale and old and the area around the whirlpool looked dirty. Just wasn't the relaxing experience I was hoping it would be. The room itself was pretty clean, but overall the room just felt somewhat worn down. Upon entering the room, there was a very strong smell that reminded me of body odor. I contemplated asking for a new room, but the smell only was noticeable at the entrance to the room, so I did not bother. The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was ample and had more selections than I'd ever seen at a hotel. I thought it was quite impressive. Overall, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topazbeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear topazbeagle,

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. We appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. Thank you for your concerns about the condition of the hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback We hope that you were not inconvenienced at all. We strive as a hotel to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay. Guest feedback allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you so much for your time. We hope that you will consider us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

For the most part this hotel is a descent choice. The rooms are nice and its a good location but the breakfast was most definitely the worst. The waffle mix was old. They didn't have what country inns usually have for their breakfast and being someone with food allergies I tend to stick with what I know since it can sometimes be a challenge. My partner had the waffle and couldn't eat it nor the sausage patties. They had a very limited display. The service was very friendly. The room is nice and a good deal for the price however, the carpet was not vaccumed. I wouldn't stay again just because I know what I can receive for this price and its better than this.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonQueen1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear DragonQueen1023,

Thank you for telling us about your stay. We really appreciate all of your comments about the hotel. Thank you for telling us your concerns about the hotel. We will pass them on to our staff. We are sorry for any inconvenience that you were caused. We take all guest feedback very seriously. It allows us to make the necessary changes to the hotel to make it better for you, and future guests to the hotel. Thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Country Inn & Suites Louisville East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY

Address: 1241 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $87 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Louisville East, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing