We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Ranked #49 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Im on the road 5 months and I finally found a place where I felt welcome.... Greattttt staff, room and service. Thank you so much Ronnie,Sean, Rob and Upshaw you all made my stay great. To sum it up AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerry333_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you comments about our staff members, Ronnie,Sean, Rob and Upshaw. We will carry this comments on to them. Our staff always appreciates hearing good comments!!! We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

At the Country Inn & Suites Louisville, KY hotel, our aim is to provide travelers with that "home away from home" feeling.

Thanks again for your time. We hope to see you again in Louisville!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 329 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

+ spacious rooms
+ friendly staff
+ nice breakfast
+ convenient location

- our toilet was very hard to flush (we checked in late & only stayed 1 night so we didn't give them time to fix it)
- stale donuts at breakfast
and, the BIG negative:
- we were only staying one night, but housekeeping came in & cleaned our room while we were at breakfast. That was a major negative for us since we had our belongings all over the place, expecting privacy while we ate. It was also really illogical since we went back into the room before check out. Thus they'd have to clean it again, right?

Lesson learned: now we put the "Do not disturb" sign on the door when we go to breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmeclavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEGHotelsResponse, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would also like to apologize for the trouble that the housekeeping staff provided you. We will investigate this issue to insure this will never happen again to our guests. We strive to provide a clean, safe, and comfortable place to stay.

At the Country Inn & Suites Louisville, KY hotel, our aim is to provide travelers with that "home away from home" feeling. For your convenience, our guest rooms feature free high-speed Internet, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and irons/ironing board. Stay with us and enjoy all the convenient amenities you have come to expect.

Once again we are very sorry. We hope that you will give us another chance. Thanks again for yoru comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed for 1 night. We often stay at this chain due to convenience of 2-room suites while traveling with toddler. Front desk attendant was very welcoming and exceeded our expectations. However our room was dated, stains on furniture and questionable in cleanliness. We were also surprised by housekeeping knocking at our door at 9am Saturday morning. I'm not sure why they didn't just wait for us to check out like most other hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avdotia28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We have passed your comments regarding the service on to our staff as it is important for them to hear when they are doing a good job. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable hotel and we have addressed the issues you raised regarding the condition of your room. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We only stayed at this facility one night, but it was very nice. The beds were very good and everyone slept soundly.

Continental breakfast was good and the lady we spoke with was interesting and informative. We did decide that we will take more time in Louisville next time and surely will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel68114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

We appreciat you taking the time to review our hotel. Our daily complimentary hot breakfast has a variety of options including bagel, waffles, fresh fruit and hot and cold cereals. Thank you for your business, your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2011

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel twice and found it to be very quietand clean with comfortable beds and a friendly staff. This hotel offers an exercise room, indoor pool, coin laundry and an above adverage breakfast. We will stay at this hotel whenever we are in the ares.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrhobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel; we have worked very hard to ensure we are providing a safe, clean and comfortable hotel. We offer daily a complimentary breakfast with a variety of hot and cold items. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights as part of a business planning getaway. While we wanted to do business planning, we also wanted to have a romantic weekend away from our home office. This hotel offered us both. We had a jacuzzi room which offered a separate living room and bedroom. The 2 person jacuzzi was in a room of its own separate from the full bathroom. The room was perfect for business work in the lving room which had a desk and romance in the other two areas. We purchased a Holiday Special which include champagne and chocolates. Upon arrival, the manager had not yet purchased the champagne and asked us what we perferred. She ended up bringing us a great bottle of wine the first night and champagne the second night. The manager was dedicated to providing us with a great stay. We would definitely return. The hotel offered romance with the jacuzzi room and all the business amenities for our business planning. Wi-fi worked flawlessly and the desk in the living room allowed us sufficient work space. We were able to spend New Year's Eve on Fri. at Horseshoe Casino about 1/2 hour away and attend a great worship service Sat. evening at Southeast Christian Church only 2 miles away. Shopped at JcPenney Outlet on Sunday before returning home.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cox428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagement_CEG, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your romantic weekend in one of our jacuzzi suites. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed 4 days at this Country Inn & Suites while exploring Louisville's Zoo, Musuem's and other tourists spots. The breakfast was superior and the pool nice in fact we had no company in the pool all 4 days we were there. The room #301 however was not great although clean it needed repairs - TV was old box type (website claims flat screen ) and reception sucked & we complained within a hour of checking but nothing was done. A light fixture on wall had been removed leaving a gaping hole with wires hanging out of it with taped ends. The chair had a huge brown stain on it appeared fresh and not cleaned possibly coffee or tea. The shower had no pressure and black shoe marks on the outside (never cleaned in 4 days). The fridge was turned off when we arrived and it took overnite to cool (not cold) our bottle water & soda cans. The housekeeper never checked the coffee pot to empty filter the entire 4 days. The staff was not overly friendly and no cofffee or fresh cookies in the lobby as we normally see in almost every other Country Inn.
A good point was that it was close to many dining locations, the zoo & museums as well as shopping.

I used my gold points during this stay and paid hardly no cash and I believe that is why we were put in the room, others staying here told us of newer nicer furniture as well of a flat screen tv...For that reason I recieved what I paid for and if I should stay here again and paid full price I would expect more or a refund. I would stay again if ever in Louisville

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamarasister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East

Address: 1241 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $87 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville-East Hotel Louisville
Country Inn Louisville
Louisville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing