We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport
Ranked #69 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed June 28, 2011

I had to stay here for two week on a business trip. I had to pay all expensed up front so being a single mother with little money this was a great place to stay because I was able to buy and cook my own food so it saved me a lot being able to prepare my own meals and not have to eat fast food every day. The place was very quiet and I was able to get good sleep. The place has an outdoor gazebo where you can even grill yourself a healthy meal. They have an onsite laundry facility that is FREE which made it even better. I will definitely stay here again even if on a pleasure trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrdukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 75 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

Even though this is an extended stay hotel I only needed a room for one night and this was convenient to where I was working. This wasn't the nicest Candlewood I've ever stayed at but it wasn't bad. The neighborhood isn't all that nice but it's only a few miles away from Bardstown Rd. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortalbe and the in room wifi worked great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerseyguy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I've stayed at Candlewood Suites in other cities and this one is on par with the others. Good, but not great. As with many Candlewoods, one good thing is offset by a bad thing. Great bed, awful pillows. Close to airport, but not a great area. Lots of room, high traffic furnishings, etc. You could do much worse, decent value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

This was my first stay at a Candlewood Suites, but I certainly not my last. I was looking for somethng close to the event I was attending and after reading some reviews on Candlewood I decided to try them. So glad I did. The facillities were in good shape, friendly staff and loved their Country store with competitive prices (not the usual hotel rip-off) and a "honor system" payment box. The full kitchen allowed us to eat in the room thus saving at least $150.00 or more in restruants.
I travel often and unfortunately Candlewood Suites are not everywhere, but when possible I will be using them from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryD379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Stayed here with the Britsh Forces for 4 weeks and the hospitality that we received was second to none. The facilities are excellent, the staff are helpful and the manager organised a beer and pizza night for us. The hotel is in easy reach of the clubs and pubs and restaurants and the mall isn't too far away either. Brilliant staff and a comfy hotel with free internet, gym and washing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theoriginalbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed here two nights while visiting family. I will definitely be back! The hotel is rather fresh and new - looks well-kept. Our room was a smoking room, as per our request. No extra wear & tear to the room though, as is sometimes the case with a smoking room. I applaud Candlewood for offering smoking accommodations. The staff was very warm and friendly, both at check-in and check-out. The Candlewood Cupboard is a very nice feature. The hotel location is very convenient, with easy on-off highway access. The bed was very comfortable and the linens are excellent as well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StLMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The employees that were checking in guests were friendly & went above the call of duty in tracking down hypo-allergenic pillows for me & another guest. The hotel was quiet. I checked out early in the morning before the front desk opened. I easily found a checkout envelope with my name on it which made the checkout process easy. I liked the convenience store that allowed me to grab breakfast items & pay with cash. There was a good variety of snack food items. I enjoyed my stay at Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerj317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Fairgrounds
Residence Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Sleep Inn Louisville Airport & Expo
East Louisville
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Fairgrounds
Holiday Inn Airport & Fair/Expo Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport

Address: 1367 Gardiner Ln, Louisville, KY 40213-1942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > South Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $98 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home Bedding Collection.The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an exceptional choice for quality and service excellence. This beautiful award winning property is located within minutes of downtown and the Louisville Airport and is an excellent choice for employees of GE, Ford, UPS, Yum, Humana, Brown Forman, Air National Guard, and U of L. International guests love our TV Japan television. It's the ultimate suite for the business traveler: cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen, while watching premium cable channels and movies from our free movie library. Work efficiently at the over-sized executive desk, 2 phone lines and free high-speed wireless Internet. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase sodas, meals, snacks at value prices. Do your laundry at no cost while you workout or relax in your suite. The Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport is an all suites hotel. The standard studio suites has one queen bed. The one bedroom suite has one queen bed and a full size sofa bed. Pet friendly - fees may apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport Hotel Louisville
Candlewood Louisville
Louisville Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing