We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great choice for Louisville travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
621 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“A great choice for Louisville travelers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here while working in Louisville early June. I saw all the great reviews here, and I'm a Hilton guy...lives up to the hype!

Seth and the front desk crew were great, very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfasts was solid Hampton quality, and there is plenty of parking available.

For my fellow athletic types, their fitness center is great - lots of cardio equipment, free weights, medicine balls etc. For running, I don't recommend their treadmills since they are home use category, not gym category and thus a bit rinky-dink. Just go out for a run, there are roads with sidewalks leading away in both directions that can get you a few miles and back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Mark,

Thanks for the great 5 star review! We truly appreciate your time and for sharing your experience! We look forward to giving you our Hamptonality welcome again very soon!

Thanks again,

Jenny A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    109
    50
    21
    8
See reviews for
147
84
20
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms were good, public spaces comfortable and the best part was the congenial staff who were helpful in every way. Our group used meeting rooms and hallways to make our event work and it did indeed work well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jhbizot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience! I'm happy to hear your reunion went smoothly and our facility worked out to your satisfaction. We hope you see you and the family again soon!

Please feel free to reach out to me directly in booking your next reunion,

Jenny A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Recently we had the privilege of experiencing some of the best customer service I have ever experienced in all my days of travelling and they have been many. We were on our way from Toronto, Canada to Memphis, Tn and called ahead from Jeffersonville to book a room at the Hampton Inn Louisville Northeast and arriving 2 hrs later. When we arrived there was 1 person on the desk and after getting us registered and off to our room we discovered that someone had left a can of coke in the frig freezer which had exploded and made a mess in the frig. The desk attendant, Jamie, immediately ran to check out another room (an upgrade I might add) for us to make sure it was in good order and moved us right away. After apologizing profusely for the condition of the room she even offered to come up and help us move our things. We can all understand that things happen and are not always perfect but this young lady handled the situation in the most professional way and gave us some of the best customer service we have ever experienced. We will go out of our way to return to this Hampton Inn when in the area. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H2HInstitute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for the excellent 5 star review! I'm thrilled to hear my staff provided you with "some of the best customer service you have ever experienced"! This is exactly what we strive for, and I'm so happy your experienced that during your stay! Jamie, is defiantly a shining addition to our team!! Thank you for taking the time to recognize her. We truly look forward to seeing you next time you are passing though!

Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of any assistance to you,

Jenny A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Comfortable and clean. Solid breakfast. Helpful staff. The pool is too small to do any proper swimming in, but aside from that everything was perfect. The drive in to Louisville was straightforward. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Jack,

Thank you for the 5 star review and taking to time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! I'm thrilled to hear everything was perfect! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance to you!

Jenny A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've stayed at this property several times and always get a great breakfast. The selection of breakfast items is great, both hot and cold. The rooms are in good shape, the beds are really comfy. I would prefer having a mini fridge in the rooms but other then that I think it's a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Justin,

Thank you for sharing your kind words TripAdvisor! We do hope to offer a mini fridge in all room types soon!! However, for the time being, please note all of our double queen, king suite, and king large rooms do offer a mini fridge. We also have a couple floaters that are available upon request. Next time you are in town, be sure to ask the front desk if one is available for you!

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Jenny A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here on our way from Florida driving back home to Ohio. The hotel is very convenient off the interstate. Rooms were nice and clean, beds were comfortable. We got in late so we didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked very nice. Breakfast was good with the usual variety of foods offered at a hotel. The best part about the hotel was the front desk staff. They called earlier in the day to confirm my reservation because I had reserved three rooms. I was able to let them know about what time we would all be arriving. When we got there, the girl at the front desk (didn't get her name) remembered talking to me and was very welcoming. I would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohiotrav23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, even though it was a quick one! I also appreciate your support of the day of arrival curtsey call. We really strive to meet all guest needs! This curtsey call really helps us accommodate early arrivals, special requests, etc.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback and for the review! We hope to see you again soon!
Jenny A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent only one night here and was a good one, We stay in alot of Hampton Inns due to their relatively affordable cost and good quality, and this one was no exception. Clean, comfortable, good pool and good breakfast. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Ms. Jill,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We truly appreciate your time and feedback! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Louisville!

Jenny A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing