We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn Anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were attending an event in the area and stayed at this Hampton Inn and it turned out to be the best Hampton Inn we've ever stayed in, and we've stayed in many, all over the country. Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The common areas were fresh and bright. We thought it was a newly built property but the woman at the desk said that it was over 12 years old. She said, the owner was very active with the property and made sure that everything was fresh and well maintained. Well, he's doing a great job. There were little extras that really made a difference.
My luggage had been lost by the airline and when I went to the desk to ask for a shower cap, the woman behind the desk pulled open a large drawer and went through a list of things I might need. They were prepared with everything. There was even a make-up remover wet-towel already in the bathroom.
I can't say enough about this hotel. Even the breakfast was way above par for a Hampton Inn.
I'd stay there anytime, and probably will.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michele7770127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for sharing your kind words through your review. I'm glad our team served you well! We look forward to serving you again next time you are in the Louisville area! Please let me know if there is anything I can do to be of service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 504 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Best location for visiting either KSU, everything we needed was close and following direction provided were easy. The Hotel staff were very helpful with information on things to do near our location. I recommend this Hotel for families who are needing to get their student settle into their college life.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Ona-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We would love to be of service to you should your travels bring you back to our area. Please let me know if I can do anything for you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I have stayed here before and will definitely be back. Great value having a corporate rate. The hotel is close to our Louisville facility. The staff are friendly and polite. I loved the king size bed and overall feel of the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Mark-
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for your continued support. We appreciate you choosing us during your visits to Louisville. We do have a friendly team, and I will share your words with them. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This Hampton sits behind an empty restaurant and also an old Chinese restaurant. It doesn't look the greatest on the approach, but the service and room were great. And a good value. I'd recommend staying here and would also stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Deborah-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and for the kind words about our hotel and team. I will share your thoughts with them as an encouragement and recognition of their efforts. We look forward to being of service to you should your travels bring you back to Louisville.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I found my suite spacious, clean, and quiet. The free breakfast was average but did have a variety of options and each day varied. Good location near the highways (but not too close), shopping, resturants, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Claudia-
Thank you for staying with our hotel during your visit to Louisville. We also appreciate you sharing your experience with others, and especially using TripAdvisor as your choice. We would love to be of service to you if your travels return you to our area. Please let me know if I can do anything for you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Before going to bed, make sure the heat and air fan works quietly. Every time the fan would kick on, it made a terrible noise. The noise kept me up most of the night. I told the front desk, but it was to late to fix and all rooms were occupied, so I could not switch.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Lee-
Thank you for your staying with us during your visit to Louisville, and for sharing a review of your stay. We apologize for the problem you experienced with the heating unit, and I am sorry we were unable to resolve your concerns that evening. I can understand how this costed you a good night's rest, and am truly sorry this happened. I understand you did speak with Jenny, our assistant general manager, and appreciate hearing you will give us another try when returning to Louisville. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was planning a reasonably priced anniversary date and came across this hotel. Great location just outside of city. Everyone was super friendly. The hotel clerk of the time knew where I was from so he upgraded our room without asking. Everything was clean and spotless. I also enjoyed the fact that they wash the duvet everyday.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Kelley-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your anniversary date night, and for sharing your kinds words through this review. I am glad our team served you well, and we appreciate you noting your experience. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you.

Thank you,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $101 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing