We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I stay several times a month at this hotel. The rooms are always clean and quiet and the bedding is very comfortable. We have always been able to get a good night's sleep because the hotel is quiet and safe. The employees have always been polite and eager to help us in any way we need.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Paul-
Thank you for staying with our hotel, and for sharing your experience with others. We appreciate you reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor, as so many travelers research their stay options on TripAdvisor prior to making a lodging decision. I will share your thoughts with our team, so they know the kind words you shared about them and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next visit. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 504 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

With my busy schedule and my wife's busy schedule, it was time for a weekend away together. Since my son wanted a customized Louisville Slugger bat, we decided that since Louisville was only about a 3 hour drive, it would be the perfect destination to spend some time together and finish up our Christmas shopping. I had some Hilton Honors points, so I booked this hotel based on the reviews.

Upon arriving, we were greeted by the friendly staff. Upon quick inspection of the lobby area, it looked really modern and clean. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the standard breakfast that you find at most Hampton Inn locations, but everything here was fresh and hot and the dining area was being cleaned the whole time we were there. Also, the coffee was extremely fresh and quite good. The only complaint that I had is minor. I requested a room away from the elevators, however our room was directly across from them, however it did not take away from our stay.

The location of the hotel was perfect for the reason that we were there. Lots of shopping and dining options near by.

I spend quite a bit of time traveling and staying at Hampton Inn's and this one definitely ranks at the top. We will definitely book here again. We had a great time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonbX2267FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Jason-
Wow! Your review was a true encouragement to me, and I know our staff will be proud to read your words. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for allowing our team to be of service. I am glad the room location did not take away from your satisfaction, and we will be certain to be more sensitive to these requests moving forward. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work to make your next stay an even better one. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Rooms were good size. Beds extremely comfortable. Selection at continental breakfast was very good. Rooms were relatively quiet. Location was great. Restaurants close by as well as interstates so that you could get around easily.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Gwen-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville. We appreciate the review of your stay, and for using TripAdvisor to share your thoughts. We've worked to improve our breakfast offerings, and I am glad you noted this as a very good item. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a great hotel! The staff makes you feel like family and the place is sparkling clean. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. The staff goes out of its way to make your stay trouble free. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Louisville, KY area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Todd-
Thank you for your kind words about our team and hotel. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts, and are grateful for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed December 18, 2013

All staff and management were pleasant, helpful, and welcoming. All areas were clean and well lighted for this trip to this area. There were no problems nor incidents. I have enjoyed this loaction before and will recommend it again to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with our hotel during your visit to Louisville, and for taking time to share feedback about your experience. We strive to be hospitable and warm to each guest, and I am glad you received this treatment during your stay. We will share your kind words with our team as a recognition of their efforts. Please let me know if I can be of service to you. We look forward to serving you during your next visit.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was with a large business group but I did not have to fill out any paperwork. I was check-in and out quickly. I always enjoy this hotel and I definitely recommend it to anyone staying in this part of Louisville!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Larry-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for sharing thoughts about your experience. We strive to leave each guest feeling they received a quick (and personal)experience at the front desk, and I am glad this was noticed by you. We appreciate your kinds words and recommendation. Please let me know if I can be of service to you. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Traveling for business can become routine, non-emotional, and sometimes even discouraging...


However, if you experience this Hampton Property while in Louisville, you WILL BE WOWED!!!!!!!!!!!!!


So, here are the Top 5 aspects of this hotel:

5. The Property... The rooms are very clean, updated, quiet, and very spacious for business traveler's

4. Safety... This location provides its guests with a 100% sense of security

3. Breakfast... Fresh, incredible variety, and a very supportive staff to assist you with this experience

2. Value... You will not find a better place where you will be treated as valued guest for this rate... You will pay twice the amount in downtown or one and a half the amount near the airport, however you are about 8 minutes away from both destinations

1. THE TEAM... This is where this location TRUMPS all other properties within Louisville. It starts with Jenny (Assistant General Manager) and cascades from there to Jamie, Dara, and Angelica... This Dream Team will exceed every expectation you can imagine having during your stay. The Dream Team will provide soid recommendations for dinner options, directions to any location in the greater Louisville area, experiences from a personal level, candid feedback on every inquiry you could imagine, and a willingness to assist every guest making them feel as though they are the MOST IMPORTANT HILTON MEMBER EVER...


Thank you very much for making this the best business experience ever in my last 18 years of business travel...

Room Tip: Connect with Jenny, Jamie, Dara, and Angelica and you CAN'T GO WRONG!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Kyle-
WOW! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisvile, and for your great review of our hotel. We do have a great team, and I'm glad your experience was such a memorable one. I will be sure to recognize the team members listed for their excellent service, and will share your thoughts with our entire team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $101 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing