We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1
Reviewed December 18, 2013

All staff and management were pleasant, helpful, and welcoming. All areas were clean and well lighted for this trip to this area. There were no problems nor incidents. I have enjoyed this loaction before and will recommend it again to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with our hotel during your visit to Louisville, and for taking time to share feedback about your experience. We strive to be hospitable and warm to each guest, and I am glad you received this treatment during your stay. We will share your kind words with our team as a recognition of their efforts. Please let me know if I can be of service to you. We look forward to serving you during your next visit.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 512 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

I was with a large business group but I did not have to fill out any paperwork. I was check-in and out quickly. I always enjoy this hotel and I definitely recommend it to anyone staying in this part of Louisville!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Larry-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisville, and for sharing thoughts about your experience. We strive to leave each guest feeling they received a quick (and personal)experience at the front desk, and I am glad this was noticed by you. We appreciate your kinds words and recommendation. Please let me know if I can be of service to you. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Traveling for business can become routine, non-emotional, and sometimes even discouraging...


However, if you experience this Hampton Property while in Louisville, you WILL BE WOWED!!!!!!!!!!!!!


So, here are the Top 5 aspects of this hotel:

5. The Property... The rooms are very clean, updated, quiet, and very spacious for business traveler's

4. Safety... This location provides its guests with a 100% sense of security

3. Breakfast... Fresh, incredible variety, and a very supportive staff to assist you with this experience

2. Value... You will not find a better place where you will be treated as valued guest for this rate... You will pay twice the amount in downtown or one and a half the amount near the airport, however you are about 8 minutes away from both destinations

1. THE TEAM... This is where this location TRUMPS all other properties within Louisville. It starts with Jenny (Assistant General Manager) and cascades from there to Jamie, Dara, and Angelica... This Dream Team will exceed every expectation you can imagine having during your stay. The Dream Team will provide soid recommendations for dinner options, directions to any location in the greater Louisville area, experiences from a personal level, candid feedback on every inquiry you could imagine, and a willingness to assist every guest making them feel as though they are the MOST IMPORTANT HILTON MEMBER EVER...


Thank you very much for making this the best business experience ever in my last 18 years of business travel...

Room Tip: Connect with Jenny, Jamie, Dara, and Angelica and you CAN'T GO WRONG!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Kyle-
WOW! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Louisvile, and for your great review of our hotel. We do have a great team, and I'm glad your experience was such a memorable one. I will be sure to recognize the team members listed for their excellent service, and will share your thoughts with our entire team. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Please feel free to contact me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel experience! My family and I have used this Hampton Inn over the years during the holidays. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The facilities and amenities are excellent. The staff is friendly and professional. Wonderful hotel! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Gregory-
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit, and for sharing your thoughts. We are always excited to have you and your family return, and I will share your kind words with our team. We look forward to seeing you the next time you can visit. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Only stayed for a brief amount of time but everything was great:

Location - Although a distance from downtown Louisville, the area is a suburb of sorts, shopping and major restaurants and stores are within a short driving distance.

Complimentary Breakfast -
The breakfast was okay - the eggs were not good, but the waffles and other items were fine. There were a variety of things, yogurt, cereals, breads, bagels, fruit, etc., offered.

Bedding/Room - Everything was fine and room was in a quiet location.

Staff - Staff was very nice and helpful.

There are several restaurants that are reasonably priced that will deliver directly to your room - just ask at the front desk.

Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Erica-
Thank you for staying with our hotel, and for the review of your experience. We love when our guests share their thoughts with us, and especially are grateful you chose TripAdvisor to do so. I'm also glad to share that we began a new rollout this week for our breakfast, including new eggs that have produced great feedback. Thank you again for visiting with us and sharing your thoughts. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very efficient staff and check in process for our large group. Hotel is clean and breakfast is very good with a large selection of hot and cold items. Rooms are nice but the beds in our room were a little firm for our taste. Near highway with a convenient location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ALITD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

ALITD-
Thank you for staying with our hotel during your visit to Louisville. We were happy to be of service to your group, and appreciate the review of your experience. We hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Louisville. Please feel free to reach out to me if I can do anything for you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Took a Business trip which happen to be on my anniversary, so I took my wife to have a special night. Reserved through Hilton Reservations and requested a jacuzzi in the room. Reservations set me up with this hotel who only has BATHTUB JACUZZI's. How are two people supposed to get into a BATHTUB jacuzzi. We arrived late in the evening and was expecting to go to Dinner and come back to relax together, Dinner was nice but HOTEL was not what was expected.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Bruce-
Thank you for the review of our hotel, and for staying with us during your visit to Louisville. We appreciate your feedback, and I can understand your frustration with any miscommunication with central reservations. I understand our service recovery efforts and attempt to find suitable accommodations were unsuccessful, and I apologize we failed to meet your expectation. Please contact me if I can be of service to you.

Best regards,
Matthew McCloud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#39 of 102 in Louisville
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#6 Family Hotel in Louisville
#10 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $101 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing