We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Lynn Haven, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Of the Hamptons I stayed in on this trip, this was the most disappointing...when I got to the room and found a roughly 2' x 2' table instead of a desk, with NO chairs I called the front desk. Their solution was to send up two "stacking chairs" like the ones used in banquet meeting rooms. Uncomfortable to say the least. When I was checking out the next morning and saw inside a couple of open rooms, there were nice comfortable looking armchairs. When I questioned a young man who apparently worked there as to why I had stacking chairs in my room, the excuse was simply that "they were being cleaned"..... my feeling was that the room I was assigned to was not adequately furnished and should have been taken off the "available" list. This location in general lacked the quality that I had come to expect as a norm from Hampton. In fact for the following night, I chose a different chain....

Room Tip: Look into the room before you accept the assignment. Ask for a different room if it is not satisfact...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your input and are sorry for the condition in which you found your guest room. We agree that lacking major furniture pieces, we should have pulled the room from our availability and apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have caused you. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area. Please contact me personally if I can be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    115
    54
    24
    12
See reviews for
159
91
22
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is well located to I-71 and I-265. It's about 15-20 minutes from downtown. We chose it for the price and the fact that we were headign north-east from Lousiville. We were offered a lower rate than we booked for at check in which was such a nice touch. The room was clean, well appointed and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was good and the staff very helpful. I would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ld4ivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your experience, and thank you for allowing our team to be host you. Please contact me if I can be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Beautiful hotel on beautiful grounds! Staff very receptive and friendly. Check-in was quick and efficient.

The hotel is set next to a little water reservoir. There is a pathway that goes the whole way around and is excellent for an evening stroll. The ducks can be very entertaining. There is also a nice seating area near the pool with lots of foliage and flowers.

Room and bathroom were very clean; fridge and microwave in room were nice. Only issue was that the internet was very slow, but we have noticed the same at many Hampton's.

Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennLa729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We strive to provide a warm, welcome and hospitable experience, and it's nice to know when we've done well. We appreciate you allowing our team to be of service to you. Thank you also for your feedback about the internet; we are committed to resolving any concerns regarding the internet, and will definitely use your feedback to help us towards that end. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. Please let me know if I can be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights and it was wonderful. The breakfast was great. They always have coffee and cookies sometimes. The rooms were great the bed comfortable. Check in was super easy. for being right on the interstate we never heard a single road noise. Very pleased with our stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskahl09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I booked this hotel last minute and pleasantly suprised at the reasonable rate. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, the coffee was hot and the price was right. It's a bit of a drive from downtown, but there are several restaurants in the vacinity and it's right off of the interstate. My one complaint was the wifi was amazingly slow, but overall, it was a nice stay and I'd stay here again if I'm back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A1ManWolfPack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Make sure you read EVERY single line when booking your stay. My friend and I booked a 1-night stay for May 19th and paid for the stay in advance. Plans have recently changed and we no longer need the room. Because we planned ahead and wanted to pay for the room in advance we CANNOT CANCEL the reservation although we are trying to cancel it over a week in advance. So make sure you read every single line because trying to be proactive and plan ahead doesn't count for much here. We have not even gotten there yet and are already not looking forward to the trip.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Good evening, Chris. Thank you for sharing your feedback concerning your upcoming reservation.

I can certainly understand the frustration you've experienced in trying to cancel this advance purchase reservation. The terms of the program do not allow much room for cancellations, and I can appreciate the inconveneince this can cause. We would be more than happy to speak with you about this and see if we are able to resolve your concerns. Please feel free to call Matthew, our assistant general manager, at 502-327-8880 at your convenience.

Thank you,

John Morton
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creswell
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We recently were in Louisville for a family members wedding. We reserved a room at the Hampton Inn for the evening of the wedding. Check in wasn't until an hour after the wedding was to begin. We had a 3 hour drive to Louisville, and I wasn't looking forward to spending the whole trip in our wedding attire. I called the morning of the wedding and requested an early check in, Kay was so nice and quickly confirmed an early check in for us! The hotel is super clean, the staff super nice and helpful! Our room was clean and comfortable! Breakfast the next morning was very plentiful, they offered waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, sausage, fried potatoes, bagels, sweet rolls, cereal and of course juice, milk, and fresh coffee. There is also a spacious dining room with plenty of seating! When it comes to dining and shopping options, there are many to choose from! Also, Shogun Japanese Steak House is right across the drive from the Hampton Inn. We enjoyed dinner there after the wedding. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a great stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
Address: 4100 Hampton Lake Way, Louisville, KY 40241-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#16 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville- i-265 East Hotel Pewee Valley
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing