We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North
Ranked #34 of 99 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2006

Very clean, nice furnishings, beautiful, colorful decor, wonderful continental breakfast, located in a very upscale area,lots of shopping and restaurants. Rooms like new and well kept. Lots of amnenities. Great price. I think you will be very pleased if you stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 300 of 300 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2005

Me, my wife, and three kids stayed over the Memorial Day weekend. Almost everything was top notch! The breakfast was a notch above your standard hotel breakfast, the room was clean, the pool and hot tub were nice, the hotel staff was very courteous. My only complaints were small ones. We had a room directly above the pool/hot tub area. This caused a strange "chemical" odor in our room which never fully went away during our entire stay. I did get an air freshener spray bottle from the front desk, but the problem persisted. We did not spend too much time in the room, so we could deal with it. The other annoyance was in the evenings, many times if you went to the front desk, it would be several minutes until someone showed up to help. This was especially bothersome when there were not any clean pool towels available. Not sure if this is always the case, or if they were short staffed that weekend, but more timely help in the evenings would be nice. I still give it an above average rating because those two items were not enough to make us not stay there again. All other things were above average and we enjoyed our stay. We did the louisville travel special through one of the websites and were satisfied with the rate for our room.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Durango4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2004

My entire family has stayed at the Springhill Suites on several occasions when we visit my sister in Louisville. It is a very nice property to stay at when you are in the Louisville area. Quick and easy access to great restaurants and shopping. When you book your reservation, you might want to ask if there are any groups booked at the hotel. We've occasionally found that when groups are in the hotel, the continental breakfast is not kept up with as it needs to be and the halls can be a little loud. This is the only hotel we stay at when we travel to Louisville and we frequent the chain when we travel to other locations.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank cookleitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Louisville, KY
110
Reviewed August 11, 2003

My family stay at the hotel was great.The Hotel staff had a wonderful attention with my family, making sure every time that we were having a great experience. The Hotel Staff, prepared a birthday present for my son who was turning 13. I strongly recommend this Hotel to you.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alessandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
Hyatt Place Louisville-East
#22 of 99 in Louisville
645 reviews
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
East Louisville
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Northeast
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North

Address: 10101 Forest Green Blvd, Louisville, KY 40223-5152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville , Lyndon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $100 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Spring Hill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne hotel in Northeast Louisville will energize and enrich your visit with tech-savvy amenities and outstanding service. Just off I-64 & 1-265, we’re near attractions like The Summit Shopping Mall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Churchill Downs, Tom Sawyer Park, and Basketball Academy. Smartly designed studio suites are 25% larger than traditional rooms and provide separate areas for working, relaxing and sleeping, with free WiFi, mini-fridges, microwaves and pull-out sofa beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Louisville Hurstbourne/North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites - Louisville Hurstbourne/North Hotel Louisville
Louisville Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing