We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We would choose this hotel again when we go to Louisville. Great location. Very comfortable beds. Easy parking for in and out. Nice breakfast buffet. Plenty of choices for drinks and food close by. Very friendly staff. Clean. Well maintained.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judie210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMKY, Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Judie210!

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    40
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
21
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have stayed at the residence inn several times, and consider it to be my home from home. The staff are the best, I cannot praise them enough.
The lows for me this time was the cleanliness of the rooms, when I first got in my room places like under the microwave and on top of the fridge were filthy, things like bottle tops and litter were behind the TV and settee when I arrived and were still there when I left 5 months later! I deliberately left these there to see how often the room was properly cleaned.
However I am not apposed to doing a bit cleaning and though this is not good, it will not but me off staying here again as by and large it is a very good place to stay

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms look over the back of the hotel and are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMKY, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
John H,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We really appreicate you choosing our hotel when traveling to Louisville as we know you have many options while you are in town. I am greatly embarassed about the cleanliness issues in your room. We have actually just rolled out a deep clean process for guest who are checked into our rooms for more than 30 days at a time. Hopefully this will help with extended stay guest rooms. However, at check in your room shouldn't have those cleanliness issues. I will certainly use this as additional training for my staff. Thank you for expressing your concerns!

Leah Goebel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is in the northeast suburbs of Louisville, so not real convenient if you need to be downtown much. It is clean, and convenient to major freeways and other Northeast Louisville spots. Staff was very friendly, and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was very clean and nice - although the second bedroom was a bit cramped. All in all, a nice place to stay. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor (4 floors total) and we could hear people above us. If you want quiet you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMKY, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Vince C,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Louisville! Come back often.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My husband and I along with another couple stayed in a two-bedroom suite at this hotel one night on our way to Tennessee. We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago, and liked the layout, so we decided to return. The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly, the breakfast was nice, and the room was clean. However, the bed was terrible! Saggy in the middle. Needless to say, we both didn't sleep much. We commonly stay in Marriott hotels, so I was disappointed. Overall, the price was right for the stay, but I am not sure I would return to this location again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagomember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMKY, Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
ChicagoMember,

I am so sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay. Obviously the beds should not be sagging. If you would kindly call me at 502-412-1311 so I can get your name and check the room number you were in I will immediately get those mattresses changed out.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and express your concerns.
Leah Goebel-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

After several stays in Louisville, we decided to try Residence Inn. It was a very comfortable room with everything one would need and more. The bed was actually soft enough to get a good night sleep on, which I was starting to think we would never find in Louisville.Overall for the price this place can't be beat. This will definately be our new place to when visiting.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raa1045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMKY, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
raa1045,

I am so glad you decided to give our hotel a try while visiting Louisville! I know you have many options while in town and appreciate you choosing us. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stopped at this place on our travels. Really nice suite, very comfortable. Clean comfy bed & the couch was also comfy. They did have issues with their wifi service, but the young man at the front desk was very helpful, as were their tech people. They got ours up & running for the time we needed it. They provided a light dinner in the evening & good breakfast in the morning. I would recommend this place for anyone who needs a place to stay for an extended time also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMKY, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Jode,

Glad you had a great stay with us and were able to enjoy our social hour as well as our breakfast! Next time you pass through Louisville we look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed here one night. We were pleasantly greeted by the desk clerk - in fact she was still on duty the next morning and while friendly looked a little tired as one would imagine. The room was comfortable and clean. Some of the common areas were showing their age a little and the business area was a bit of a mess. The hotel provided hot dogs, pop and beer in the evening and a nice breakfast in the morning - the breakfast offered more options than most other chain motels. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: You don't want to stay anywhere near the noisy elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trackandcccoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnGMKY, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Trackandcccoach!

Thanks for staying with us while you were in the area. I am glad our staff was friendly and that our amenities offered you what you needed during your stay!

Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Lyndon
Residence Inn Louisville East
Residence Inn Louisville East
#37 of 96 in Louisville
236 reviews
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Northeast

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Address: 3500 Springhurst Commons Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast is ideally located just off Exit 32 on I-265, and just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville. Our Louisville hotel offers redesigned suites that are 50% larger than other hotel rooms in Northeast Louisville. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with pullout sofa and flat-screen TVs. Staying productive away from the office is easy with our 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Then relax after a busy day at our new Residence Inn Mix featuring free light fare and drinks. Our renovated lobby encourages productivity with our semi-private lobby work pods and communal table with built-in outlets. Stay with us and Residence Inn Louisville Northeast will be more than your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing