We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Ranked #43 of 96 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
goshen ky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“hotel”
Reviewed October 23, 2011

wonderful staff matt, andrew, spephanie, and bonnie are great. the manager leah is very grumpy. funny how the boss is the worst. the rest of the staff from front to maids are very nice and make you feel at home. dont know what leah's problem but one of the other front desk staff would make a much nicer, friendlier and more pleasant hotel manger.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skykinggoshenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah G, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Dear SkyKingGoshenKY,

We recognize the heavy demands of your schedule, and we would appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience at this hotel. I am thrilled that my staff has exceeded your expectations and at the same time disappointed that I failed to please you by coming off as grumpy. It is never my intention to seem that way and for that I sincerely apologize.

Next time you are in the area please be sure to give us another try and again thank you for taking the time to let other travelers know about your experience here!

Sincerely,
Leah Goebel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    40
    7
    8
    3
See reviews for
64
21
4
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Staying for a month and I have to say this one of the best I've stayed at. Between the staff and the location you couldn't ask for more. Louisville NE is without a doubt home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTGaffney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah G, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
On behalf of the Residence Inn staff, I would like to say something that is frequently unsaid in the business world: Thank You! Thank you for the opportunity to have you staying here with us. We sincerely hope that we were able to exceed all your expectations.

We recognize the heavy demands on your schedule, and that's why we appreciate you taking the time to help us by letting other travelers know what a wonderful stay you had here with us!

Sincerely,

Leah Goebel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Rooms were nice. The pool area was nice. Enjoyed the whirlpool. The room had everything we needed. The tv did not have a good picture on it, but everything else was in good condition and the room was clean. There's plenty of food and shopping options within walking distance. We also enjoyed the continental breakfast options. My overall experience was great and I would recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alesia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah G, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Dear Alesia!

Thank you so much for taking the time to let other know about your stay here at the Residence Inn NE Louisville!

I understand your frustration about the TV's but I have GREAT news! This past week we got brand new flat screen TV's in all guest rooms!

We look forward to having you back soon!
Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2011

My recent trip to Louisville, Kentucky brought me across the Residence Inn Louisville Northeast. Located at: 3500 Springhurst Commons Dr. Louisville, KY. ------- This is a wonderful area filled with something for everyone. I was immediately greeted by their friendly staff. I was especially impressed with the General Manager Leah Goebel. Mrs. Goebel was Professional, Courteous, and Extremely Helpful. Mrs. Goebel and her staff really made me feel like I was "Part of their Family". Mrs. Goebel is obviously an excellent representative of her company. I'm a platinum member with Marriott Hotels & Resorts (160+ Nights a year) and I can honestly say this is a wonderful place to stay. It's clean, friendly and easily accessible to downtown Louisville, Kentucky. So weather your on Vacation, Business or a special "Kentucky Derby" vacation. I would HIGHLY recommend you spend time at the Residence Inn Louisville Northeast! ~Dennis G. Baltimore, Maryland

Room Tip: ALL rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dmagic2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah G, General Manager at Residence Inn Louisville Northeast, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Dear DMagic2815!

Thank you so much for all the wonderful things you said about our hotel and staff on trip advisor. Many people look to trip advisor for advice on where to stay while traveling and that is why we appreciate you taking the time out of your already busy schedule to write such an awesome review!

Since you were last here we installed flat screen TV's in all the rooms! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Comfortable rooms, with open loft layout. Front desk staff go the extra mile regularly. The kitchen appliances were in fair condition, the tv however, needed to be replaced.
Tons of food and shopping in walking distance. Hotel has passes to the louisville athletic club, an excellent gym.
I usually stay in at downtown location. With the bridge under construction traffic on 65 is bad during rush hr. This location is a great alternative.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nehamiah1jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This was a pleasure trip for me and a dear friend. We reserved a two bedroom suite and the room was very comfortable, very clean and, most of all, very quiet! The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was exactly what I expected and wanted for this trip.

Room Tip: I asked for a high floor and far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksmomkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was in excellent shape. Very clean, which is very important to me. Customer service also very important. I flew in with 7 others and or stay was very relaxing. The items offered at breakfast was good but more amazing was the couple of evenings where chicken wings, pizza and beer was a nice treat. I would absolutely recommend the stay to others. This is how a hotel should be operated. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisio001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Courtyard Louisville Northeast
Lyndon
Residence Inn Louisville East
Residence Inn Louisville East
#37 of 96 in Louisville
236 reviews
East Louisville
Holiday Inn Express Louisville Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Hampton Inn Louisville-Northeast
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville North
East Louisville
Home2 Suites by Hilton Louisville East/Hurstbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Louisville Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Louisville Northeast

Property: Residence Inn Louisville Northeast
Address: 3500 Springhurst Commons Dr, Louisville, KY 40241-6132
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Louisville Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Louisville Northeast is ideally located just off Exit 32 on I-265, and just 20 minutes from downtown Louisville. Our Louisville hotel offers redesigned suites that are 50% larger than other hotel rooms in Northeast Louisville. Each suite is equipped with a full kitchen, separate living area with pullout sofa and flat-screen TVs. Staying productive away from the office is easy with our 24-hour business center and free property-wide WiFi. We even have free grocery delivery to keep your fridge stocked. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free breakfast buffet with hot and cold items. Then relax after a busy day at our new Residence Inn Mix featuring free light fare and drinks. Our renovated lobby encourages productivity with our semi-private lobby work pods and communal table with built-in outlets. Stay with us and Residence Inn Louisville Northeast will be more than your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Louisville Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Louisville
Louisville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing