We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/31
Book now, pay at stay
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
$214
$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 06/01
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
Free cancellation until 06/02
$75
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
Free cancellation until 06/02
Book now, pay at stay
$219
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
89
42
13
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
42
13
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssized fridgefront deskhot breakfast each morningnormal hotelsocial hourshelbyville roadan extended staylaundry facilitiessmall kitchencracker barrelextra roombreakfast bartwo bedroom suitenice poolhot itemsbreakfast roomgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 160 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was in Louisville for 5 days with my daughter's wheelchair basketball team for a national tournament. All the recommended hotels had been sold out, but one of our team moms found the Staybridge and booked a block of rooms. As team treasurer, I did a lot of preliminary work with the staff in setting up arrangements and found them to be very helpful. Once we arrived, we were overwhelmed by their hospitality. Abby, Melissa, Chelcy and AJ were all terrific. They answered all our questions, provided maps to all of our families, restaurant recommendations, and lots of toothbrushes for those of us whose luggage was delayed. The free laundry facilities were a pleasant surprise, as was the evening meals during the week. The lounge downstairs was very comfortable, as were the suites. Great linens, more than sufficient kitchens, comfortable rooms and again, TERRIFIC service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelcey T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your outstanding review of our property! As mentioned in our phone conversation, your kind words and your time spent on writing this review about your experience truly means the world to us. We are so happy that our team was able to accommodate your team's needs, and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Chelcey Tate
Front Office Manager
Staybridge Suites
502-244-9511
chelcey.tate@sb-louisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I waivered between a 3 and a four rating. The front desk was terrific, the layout of the room was great (we had a double bed and a double pull out couch), and the complimentary breakfast was way better than usual for a hotel. Unfortunately, we had a smoking room - with no non-smoking rooms available when we were there - which we didn't realize when we booked. It was very clean, but the smoke smell permeated everything. Luckily, the third floor room windows did open and it was a pretty spring day, so we could air it out during the daytime. At night however, too chilly, and the smoky smell made it hard to sleep. If we could have experienced a smoke free room, I'm sure this would have been a 4 star or higher instead.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trippinKYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelcey T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I waivered between a 3 and a four rating. The front desk was terrific, the layout of the room was great (we had a double bed and a double pull out couch), and the complimentary breakfast was way better than usual for a hotel. Unfortunately, we had a smoking room - with no non-smoking rooms available when we were there - which we didn't realize when we booked. It was very clean, but the smoke smell permeated everything. Luckily, the third floor room windows did open and it was a pretty spring day, so we could air it out during the daytime. At night however, too chilly, and the smoky smell made it hard to sleep. If we could have experienced a smoke free room, I'm sure this would have been a 4 star or higher instead.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. Though we try our best to honor our guests requests, there are times that unfortunately we have to assign rooms based on availability. I am happy to hear that you were still able to enjoy your stay! As a team, it is our goal to make sure that each and everyone of our guests have a great experience from the friendliness of our desk team, to the quality of our many amenities. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time that you are in Louisville, and give us an opportunity to make sure that you have an exceptional stay.

Thanks again,

Chelcey Tate
Front Office Manager
502 244 9511
chelcey.tate@sb-louisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at this Staybridge on several occasions when I come to Louisville for business, Check in was a very smooth experience, the staff are very friendly and the service is always excellent. The rooms have always been clean and fresh. The breakfast was great, and the hotel is close to all types of nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelcey T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We work together as a team to make sure that each of our guests have a great experience while staying with us. This includes the cleanliness of the property and the friendliness of our guest service team. We are also very fortunate to be centrally located near a number of restaurants and local attractions. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Louisville!

Thanks again,

Chelcey Tate
Front Office Manager
502 244 9511
chelcey.tate@sb-louisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was in town for my son's basketball tournament for the weekend. This place had it all!! Room was very clean and fresh. Bed slept liked a dream. Breakfast was great with good variety. Enjoyed the stove top and full size refrigerator in the kitchenette. A great place to stay all the way around. It was also very close to well known restaurants. This one is a winner

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmariehoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelcey T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our property! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you as our guest again next time that your travels bring you to Louisville!

Thanks again,

Chelcey Tate
Front Office Manager
502 244 9511
chelcey.tate@sb-louisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was my first stay at Staybridge, but if this location is typical it will definitely not be the last. Check-in was smooth and the suite was spacious and SPOTLESS -- possibly the cleanest hotel room I've ever checked in to. There was a major issue with the HVAC unit when we first checked in (the room was extremely hot), but the staff addressed it quickly and had us comfortable in no time. Every staff member we encountered, beginning with Abbey at check-in, was helpful and pleasant and made us feel welcomed. I will recommend this hotel to others and will be back when I'm in Louisville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2kMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelcey T, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience of our property. It is our teams goal to correct any issues that come about as soon as possible, and it is great to hear that in this case this goal was achieved. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you and your family next time you are in Louisville!

Thanks again,

Chelcey Tate
Front Office Manager
502 244 9511
chelcey.tate@sb-louisville.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews