We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, friendly service, well maintained property.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Ranked #53 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
il
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay, friendly service, well maintained property.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We greatly enjoyed a long weekend with family at the Staybridge Suites Louisville. It was very clean, well maintained property with a nice pool, fitness center, large suites, great hot breakfast, nice manager reception in the evenings - what more could you ask for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtclg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Staybridge Suites Louisville. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with the valuable feedback about your stay. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our service and facility and we always listen to our guests. We look forward to your next visit.
Thanks again for taking the time to review our hotel!
Mark Baker
General Manager
Staybridge Suites Louisville
11711 Gateworth Way
Louisville, KY 40299
Phone: (502) 244-9511
Fax: (502) 318-5551
mark.baker@sb-louisville.com
http://www.staybridgesuiteslouisville.com/
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    36
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
22
7
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsville, Ky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Staybridge Suites is a wonderfully unique and pleasant property with very a very friendly staff that my family of three enjoyed immensely. The King Suite was very spacious, tastefully decorated, well maintained and provided a very “back-home” feel. Being an extended stay type hotel, the suite included everything one needs to nestle in for an enjoyable night around the TV: small range, microwave, refrigerator, silverware, glassware, and dishes.

One can rustle up some grub right in the room or venture out across the interstate (very short drive) where there is a Logan’s Restaurant, Cracker Barrel, Hometown Buffett, and a couple of other restaurants. Or one can take a left out of the property, drive a couple of miles and hit Shelbyville Rd which will have plenty of restaurants including Mark’s Feed Store Barbecue that is pretty good (see the Trip Advisor reviews on it on that page; Hometown Pizza is right down from Mark’s and is very good; we loved Coal’s Pizza which is back toward downtown after Shelbyville road turns to Frankfort Avenue).

The hotel lobby includes a small library with a “leave-one, take-one” book policy with games such as Backgammon and Domino’s provided. The small to medium touches around the lobby and pool area are relaxing and aesthetically pleasing. The Staybridges’ interior and exterior decorators have exquisite taste and understand what appeals to a weary traveler.

The bathroom was sufficient with an outstanding shower head and plenty of warm water. The bed was comfortable but most notable was the pull-out sofa.

The normal hotel sofa pullout is a chiropractor’s friend, but not this one at the Staybridge. It provided a good night’s sleep within quite walls.

The hotel sits about 10 miles east of downtown Louisville, but Watterson to I-64 gets you to anything you want in a snap.

Just be aware that if you want daily housekeeping services on the weekend you must request them. “Light touch” service is provided daily, Monday-Thursday, and “full-service” weekly.
It is also a pet-friendly hotel, although we did not bring our pooch; there probably an extra fee for that but I’m not sure.

This was such a unique and interesting property, I hate to mention the negatives, but no review would be fair without them, so here goes: (Giving a 1-10 severity of the problem rating will make me feel a little better.)

The Breakfast: Here is where this property can really improve. The breakfast wasn’t terrible, but it wasn’t Aunt Bee’s kitchen either. The Corn Dogs on Sunday morning were an interesting choice and yes, I scarfed one down, but just your regular sausage patty would have sufficed. The fried eggs were a little overdone but again not bad. The rest of the fare was your normal pantry cereal and pastries. It was plentiful but very ordinary. Severity 2.0
(Staybridge also serves evening meals Tuesday through Thursday but my family stayed on the weekend and didn’t experience those.)

The refrigerator in our room didn’t work. It looked as if it was some faulty installation of the appliance or maybe it was just cheap, but it was only room temperature. Severity 6.5
Some may not like walking the winding maze to get to the room. We felt like that was part of the uniqueness of the property and it didn’t bother us. Just be prepared for a small adventure if you have a room further down the wings. Severity 0.5

The hotel sits right beside a very large church; a really, large, big, huge church that needs policeman to direct traffic at every event. We are told there is always something going on at the church including a Sunday morning service with about 12,000 attending. This does cause a small issue with traffic from the Staybridge. Again, police do a good job of clearing out the events and it can only be seen as a minor issue for Staybridge, but we did get caught in some heavy traffic a couple of times. This is not to disparage the church or hotel (we are church goers and Staybridge stayers) but it is something inwhich to be aware. Severity 1.5

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife and I had a great stay at this Staybridge Suites. Great selection for the included breakfast and the evening mini meal was really good too, all complimentary! The room was perfectly clean and very well furnished, even a complete kitchen with dishes and everything one would need. The shower was especially nice and the water pressure was great! The bed was very comfortable, we slept later than we normally do. It is located right next to I-64 but we did not hear anything even though our room was on the interstate side of the hotel. Nothing bad to say about this stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Valley, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

I’ve stayed at this Staybridge in the past, I usually go to the HIE down the road due to a cheaper rate and better point value. I was going to be in town for a trade show and booked sort of late, that is why I had to go with the Staybridge. I accidentally booked a smoking room. I called a few days prior to my arrival and they assured me they could take care of it. Once I checked in, I was given a non-smoking room as I originally planned to book. The best part about Staybridges is the free food/drink through the week nights. Hotel /room/bathroom were all clean and neat. I’ll be back if I can’t get into the HIE.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khaak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here one evening last week on our way up to Chicago. Had stayed in Nashville night prior and had done Bourbon trail tour in Kentucky during the day. Hotel is very clean and modern throughout, including rooms. King bed was very comfortable, room was quiet and spacious. Breakfast was pretty good, had a good variety of hot items. Hotel was easily accessible from I-64 right off feeder road. Drive to downtown Louisville for fun and entertainment was not bad at all, just about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VallenatoJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIDGELY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

First let me say that I always look for the suite hotels so have stayed in many..Always get the 1 bedroom so we have plenty of room. Full kitchen, living room and bedroom usually come with all. Got the 1st floor as requested, nice warm cookies at the desk when we arrived, pleasant staff and the hotel had lots of TV stations and was in a good location...safe area. The only things that did not measure up: The evening 'food' was not more than vegetable snacks and some chicken wings - usually there is more substantial food - but the breakfast was decent and of course both are free. I might search another suite hotel in the area if we were there again but this one was decent.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJW2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

I stayed here for about 20 days in Dec 2011 and loved it. The staff are very courteous and helpful and make you feel welcome. The rooms are very nice and clean and the Wifi Internet connection is not the usual slow connections found at other hotels. They have a wired and wireless option for Internet. The breakfast in the morning is an added advantage with a varying menu most days. They also have complimentary dinner on some nights which is a nice touch. The onsite gym is probably the worst thing about this hotel, but they do have a fantastic deal with a hook up with an Urban Active fitness gym about 3 miles away. No charge for washers and dryers etc and they also have a small mini-mart at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vistify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Louisville East, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Visitfy,

Thank you so much for your glowing comments about our hotel! We are so happy that you had a great experience. We always strive to make each guest feel the way you did, and when we succeed, we couldn't be happier!

We look so forward to your next visit with us! Thank you again for taking your time to review our property and let us know if you ever need anything!

Sarah Harris
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Louisville
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Drury Inn & Suites Louisville East
East Louisville
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
BEST WESTERN Louisville East
#45 of 95 in Louisville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Louisville East

Property: Staybridge Suites Louisville East
Address: 11711 Gateworth Way, Blankenbaker Parkway & I-64 (Exit 17), Louisville, KY 40299-4673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > East Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Louisville
#22 Family Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Louisville East 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home in the Derby City area, the Staybridge Suites® Louisville – East extended stay hotel. Whether it's business or leisure that brings you to Louisville, Kentucky, the hotel's consummate staff is poised to help you take advantage of all that this convenient location has to offer. Corporate guests know that this hotel's accommodations in Louisville, KY offer a winning combination: proximity to major area corporations and terrific business amenities. The location ensures easy travel to Papa Johns Corporate Headquarters, YUM! Brands, Ford Motor Company, and GE, but without the price tag of a downtown hotel. The Business Center provides fax and copy services, and the boardroom is a great resource for those planning meetings in Louisville, KY. The hotel's leisure guests can take advantage of an array of local attractions. Families love playing mini-golf and laser tag at Renaissance Fun Park. Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, offers a slice of classic Americana. Guests can even explore the history of world-famous Kentucky bourbon with a tour of the Maker's Mark Distillery. Our hotel's suites in Louisville, KY are pet friendly, so treat your four-legged family members to your vacation. You can socialize with other guests at our evening Social Receptions, and you can enjoy a free breakfast daily, too. Start planning your trip to the Derby City today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Louisville East Hotel Louisville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing