We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location in Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect Location in Downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Thinking of relocating to Louisville, and wanted a centrally located hotel. This property was a good choice. Easy to find and close to venues. Free parking, which at downtown properties the world over, is difficult to find. Breakfast was average. Room was sparkling. Staff was superb; always friendly and ready to advise when asked. Each night for dinner, we took the hotel shuttle to a restaurant and this is a wonderful service. Different driver each time and each had a very different personality, but we enjoyed them all. My only negative for the property is the noise factor. It's very close to a large hospital complex and sirens are evident at all hours. Also, there was some road construction noise. None of can be controlled by the property, and it never escalated to needing ear plugs, but if you are an especially light sleeper, you might want to bring some method for shutting out intrusive sounds.

Room Tip: No view to speak of, so ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFYDumfries_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thanks for writing a review following your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you were pleased with our location, accommodations and services. We will share this feedback with our staff and look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    280
    116
    43
    21
See reviews for
264
191
56
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
576 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night here on a recent business trip. The staff was fantasticly helpful. The shuttle to the airport is a great bonus and the driver was awesome. The food area is spatious and well layed out. It is located right next to the Yum Center and just a few easy blocks from 4th Street Live and all of its entertainment venues. Great hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jski529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanks for your kind words about the staff and our hotel. I appreciate the feedback and endorsement you gave us following your recent stay. I'm glad everything worked out so well and we hope that if you are back in our area in the future that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Nice facility and people, conveniently located downtown. Internet very fast, tv reception was not very good but may have been storms in the area. Saturday breakfast quality and choices were very poor and not what I normally experience at Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tommy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent experience staying at our hotel. I'm glad that you were pleased with your room, staff service, our location and the WiFi. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with breakfast on Saturday. Unfortunately our waffle machine was inoperable that weekend and we substituted french toast in it's place. I'm sure that you would find our offerings to your liking on a future visit. We are adding new items in the coming weeks as Hampton upgrades its breakfast program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here 2 days at the beginning of November.The hotel was everything you expect of a Hampton. Friendly,helpful people and nice rooms.This hotel also has one of the nicest lounge areas you will find.The breakfast was as good as you find as well.If you have family in Nortons Hospital they also have a discount for that.This helps because room rates can vary greatly from one night to the next. Very nice hotel.I would recommend it to anyone having to stay in that area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyc94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently and for writing a review about your experience. I appreciate the feedback and will share it with our team. I'm glad that the room, breakfast and service provided met your expectations. We hope to see you back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel is one of my favorite properties. Very nice accommodations and the staff are exemplary. Best customer service I've ever experienced, and it is at this level every time I stay at this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank PWPam15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for writing to Trip Advisor again to express your satisfaction in our property and most importantly, how you are treated by our staff. We appreciate your repeat business and hope you continue to choose us. If there is anything we can do to make a future visit more enjoyable, don't hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We thought this hotel was in a good location for downtown activities. Also getting on or off expressway very easy. Our room was on 8th floor with a nice view. We could also see the river. Room was average with 2 beds. Be advise there is no fridge or micro in rooms. The desk clerks were very nice they were going to find a fridge to place in room but I declined because we were leaving next day. So call ahead if u have that request.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you found our location convenient to the downtown area and easily accessible off of I-65. I hope that if your travels take you back to the area that you will consider using us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The staff was great. The complimentary breakfast was good but there is no cafe or restaurant. However, there are good restaurants in walking distance. A word of caution several restaurants in the area are closed on Sunday. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay and we would possibly return to this hotel if we came back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us while in the Louisville area. I appreciate your business and the feedback you provided. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you. Our central location certainly makes it easy to access the many fine restaurants available downtown. I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#10 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing