We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This facility gives you excellent customer service, very clean, excerise room very nice and they have a very nice pool so bring your swim suits. This is in a central location to the museums and resturants downtown, also oif you like to take walks this is beautiful area for that also.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 860deborahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks for writing a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that the efforts of our staff to provide great service met your expectations. I will share this feedback, along with your recognition of the hotel's cleanliness, with our team. I hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    291
    122
    43
    23
See reviews for
274
200
56
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Highly recommend this hotel when staying downtown Louisville. Hotel was very clean. People at desk were very helpful and courteous. The continental breakfast was very appealing. Everything was fresh. Restaurants were in walking distance, so were the different attractions.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for the nice review following your recent stay with us. I'm pleased that the facility and staff met your expectations. They'll be pleased that their efforts did not go unnoticed. We hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was about a 4-5 block walk from the Yum Center and Museum Row and also very close to Slugger Field and the waterfront park in the other direction. The staff was very friendly and helpful with questions or directions. The breakfast staff was pushed to their limits on a busy holiday weekend but they managed to keep up with heavy demand. Unlike most HI breakfast areas, this was very spread out with lots of seating. A nice touch was the bar on Friday and Saturday nights. Our room was well maintained and our housekeeper even created some towel swans for us. One thing to be aware of is that most of downtown is closed on Sunday unless an event is taking place so you might need to plan ahead for alternate locations for dining/drinking. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dee0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for staying with us over the holiday weekend and thanks for the nice review. The staff will be pleased to see that you were happy with the service they provided. I'm glad that the location and hotel met your expectations as well. We hope to see you on a return trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location, very clean, the needs were clean and comfy, staff very friendly, the breakfast was wonderful and had a great variety!!! We were very impressed!!!
The 2 things that would make it perfect...
I wish they offered discount tickets to area attractions and I wish they had a hot tub. :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmk0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thanks for the kind words about the staff and hotel following your recent stay. I will share your feedback with our team. They love getting feedback from happy guests like you. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Louisville. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This was one of the nicest Hampton's we've ever stayed in. Nice people, comfy beds, good location, good breakfast, even had a nice bar! Right downtown near great restuarants, bars, lots of museums and things to do. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thanks for the great review following your recent stay. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you. We hope to see you again when your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel lived up to and exceeded my expectations; my room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the staff was friendly. The price was very reasonable given the level of comfort and amenities of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for the great review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are all pleased that the service we provided exceeded your expectations---that's our goal. I'm glad that the accommodations, value and breakfast offerings made it a stay to remember. We hope you will choose us again on your visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn duirng the Kentucky Derby. The staff was very helpful and the always willing to try to help with reservations for places to eat. It was a very nice stay all the way around. Our room was dusty and I did ask that it be cleaned a little bit more. They were very accommondating. The schuttle service was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MindyOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks for staying with us during the KY Derby this year. I'm glad that the service provided by the front desk staff and shuttle drivers met your expectations. I'll be sure to share this feedback with the team. We look forward to hosting you again next year or whenever your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,846 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,310 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 95 in Louisville
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing