We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Absolutely Awesome! The hotel was very nice, beautiful lobby, excellant breakfast,and the rooms were wonderfully cleaned with specially folded towels. But what made this visit awesome wasn't necessarily the accomodations. It was the STAFF. What an amazing group of people! From the moment I made the reservations, to check in, to the multiple times we needed help...they were there, happily and willing to help with everything. A fantastic stay, and we plan to stay every year now when we go to Louisville. We were there for an archery tournament, and when we checked out, the front desk employee even asked how my son did - and we hadn't even met him previously! Now, that's service!! Thank you Hampton Inn, your hotel was wonderful, but it was your Staff that really made the difference!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Wow, thanks for writing a great review on your stay. We think the staff is awesome too and we're glad they made a difference in your visit. I'll be sure to share this feedback with the team--it's what motivates them to deliver this type of service daily. Thanks again and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2013

These folks do it right. They really care about the people that stay with them. They always have a smile on their face when I check in. They actually have a parking lot in downtown Louisville. The location is great as you can get to anything in the downtown area. If you need transportation, that is not a problem. Clean rooms with great beds. They treat me like I am at home. I love staying in this hotel in Louisville. Thank you Hampton.

Randy E

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Randy-
Thanks for providing feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. I'm glad that the staff provided you with friendly and personalized service that made you feel "at home". I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. We look forward to your return visit in the near future and thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great downtown hotel with modern, beautiful lobby and lots of public space. The lobby has a great fountain, fireplace and several tvs, there is also a bar but we were there on a Sunday and I don’t think it was open. Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable and with the free parking I couldn’t think of a better place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay. I appreciate the feedback and the staff will too. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you and we hope you'll keep us in mind when your travels take you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel while visiting family. The property is in excellent condition. The location is wonderful - so close to everything and the people are the best. They know you by name and are right there when you need something. I would not stay at any other hotel in downtown Louisville.
Thank you Hampton Inn/Louisville Downtown for making my difficult trip much easier. You all are Rock Stars !!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C_Luvs2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Wow, what an awesome review! Thanks so much for the great feedback about our hotel and staff. The staff will be thrilled to see your comments about the service they provided. We hope to have you back in the near future as our guests. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The gym and pool were perfect for working out while away. The various staff members were very friendly and accommodating. My team used the board room on site and it worked out great for our group to hold meetings. The locations is perfect for food and site seeing downtown. The room was clean and great for getting some working done. If I'm back in Louisville I will be heading to the Hampton in downtown Louisville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your groups visit. I'm glad that the Boardroom, hotel, staff and recreational facilities worked out so well for you and your group. I hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just completed a 3 night stay to attend a trade show and conference. On arrival I wasnt aware of the shuttle service, so blew $20 on a taxi. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff were friendly.

Drawbacks, no in house laundry or food service (apart from breakfast). I found a Hard rock cafe and plenty of others near by.

good hotel for a conference visit if the price point is right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TRMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I'm pleased that the hotel's location, clean rooms and service provided by the staff met your expectations. We hope you will consider us again in the future should your travels take you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here when seeing Louisville Ballet's Romeo and Juliet (which was fantastic!)This Hampton Inn is remarkable. They picked us up from the airport, made sure we knew how to get everywhere, even lent us umbrellas. The front desk staff is extremely courteous and accommodating,the hotel is centrally located - easy to walk plenty of places. The lobby area is large, comfortable, and more luxurious than most Hampton Inns. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dreamnofHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thanks for the great review you wrote about your recent stay at our hotel. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our front desk staff and shuttle drivers. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you and that the staff provided the type of service that we strive for every day. I hope you will keep us in mind if your travels take you back to the area. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 102 in Louisville
4,209 reviews
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville Downtown
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 102 in Louisville
1,502 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $107 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing