We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great downtown hotel - free parking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
453 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great downtown hotel - free parking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great downtown hotel with modern, beautiful lobby and lots of public space. The lobby has a great fountain, fireplace and several tvs, there is also a bar but we were there on a Sunday and I don’t think it was open. Staff was great, room was clean and comfortable and with the free parking I couldn’t think of a better place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks so much for the wonderful review about your recent stay. I appreciate the feedback and the staff will too. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you and we hope you'll keep us in mind when your travels take you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    249
    100
    37
    18
See reviews for
237
175
49
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel while visiting family. The property is in excellent condition. The location is wonderful - so close to everything and the people are the best. They know you by name and are right there when you need something. I would not stay at any other hotel in downtown Louisville.
Thank you Hampton Inn/Louisville Downtown for making my difficult trip much easier. You all are Rock Stars !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Luvs2travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Wow, what an awesome review! Thanks so much for the great feedback about our hotel and staff. The staff will be thrilled to see your comments about the service they provided. We hope to have you back in the near future as our guests. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The gym and pool were perfect for working out while away. The various staff members were very friendly and accommodating. My team used the board room on site and it worked out great for our group to hold meetings. The locations is perfect for food and site seeing downtown. The room was clean and great for getting some working done. If I'm back in Louisville I will be heading to the Hampton in downtown Louisville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your groups visit. I'm glad that the Boardroom, hotel, staff and recreational facilities worked out so well for you and your group. I hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Just completed a 3 night stay to attend a trade show and conference. On arrival I wasnt aware of the shuttle service, so blew $20 on a taxi. Rooms were clean and quiet. Staff were friendly.

Drawbacks, no in house laundry or food service (apart from breakfast). I found a Hard rock cafe and plenty of others near by.

good hotel for a conference visit if the price point is right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1TRMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. I'm pleased that the hotel's location, clean rooms and service provided by the staff met your expectations. We hope you will consider us again in the future should your travels take you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here when seeing Louisville Ballet's Romeo and Juliet (which was fantastic!)This Hampton Inn is remarkable. They picked us up from the airport, made sure we knew how to get everywhere, even lent us umbrellas. The front desk staff is extremely courteous and accommodating,the hotel is centrally located - easy to walk plenty of places. The lobby area is large, comfortable, and more luxurious than most Hampton Inns. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamnofHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thanks for the great review you wrote about your recent stay at our hotel. I'll be sure to share your feedback with our front desk staff and shuttle drivers. I'm glad that everything worked out so well for you and that the staff provided the type of service that we strive for every day. I hope you will keep us in mind if your travels take you back to the area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was amazing! I was on the phone when I checked in and the lady at the desk checked me in with my ID and credit card without interrupting my call at all. I would definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tdwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for the kind words about our front desk staff. I'm pleased that you received the stellar service we strive to deliver everyday. The team will be glad to get this feedback. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This Hampton Inn is definitely top-notch compared to the others--the decor is upscale, the lobby area was inviting and comfortable, and it had a bar!!! Despite the hotel being filled to capacity with mainly fencers, families and coaches who were in Louisville for a major tournament, the entire hotel staff was attentive and accommodating. Thank you especially to James, the night manager, and Scott, the bartender--they both ensured that parents and coaches from our club were kept happy and entertained!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for writing about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that the hotel worked out so well and that you rec'd service worth noting. I'll be sure to let James and Scott know how pleased you were. I hope we have the opportunity to be of service to you in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#12 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,048 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#8 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 3,415 reviews
Central Business District
Aloft Louisville Downtown
Aloft Louisville Downtown
#29 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing