We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Hate to say it that way, but it is just what they are everywhere. Very consistent, great value. Front desk folks were awesome. Great attitude and pushed the rating to very good.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thanks for the feedback you provided from your recent stay with us. I'm glad that we provided the consistency of service and product you have come to expect from Hampton Inns. I will be sure and let the front desk team know of your positive interaction with them. I hope to see you again on a future trip to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

894 - 900 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hubby and I stayed at this hotel Memorial Day weekend. The full service Hilton was booked so we selected this hotel. The best part about this hotel is that it is in a great location downtown. You have easy access to the convention center and 4th st live within walking distance. They have a shuttle that will take you around the downtown area too. We needed directions to somewhere and the front desk printed out directions for us which we greatly appreciated.

The room was clean but very small. There were several NBA games on TV this weekend but our TV could kept loosing reception so we had to go to the lobby to watch the games. The good news was that Wayne the bartender was very nice and made a good drink but we would have preferred to watch from our room. The only other complaint I have is that the pillows were really small. Other than the above, we had enjoyed our stay and we would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingleDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the problem you experienced with the TV reception in your room that day---we have since corrected that issue. I'm glad that our central location, shuttle service and staff made your experience a positive one. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff indicated in your comments. I hope you will keep us in mind if your travels take you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Enjoyed the hot breakfast and the renovated hotel was nice midrange hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thanks for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are also very pleased with the recent renovation and will be completing more projects in the next few months---the exercise room and exterior painting to mention a few. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is close to the hospitals downtown. It is very clean! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast and hotel shuttles are great. You have to book a shuttle time in advance because it fills up quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Porsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for writing the review following your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that the hotel, staff, and shuttle service worked out so well for you. We hope to be able to have you again as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel for the Kentucky Derby weekend. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff was outstanding and some of the best we've seen in all the places we've visited. The hotel was very clean and uniquely designed. The Derby festivities were done in a very classy manner. We will be staying here, next year, for the Derby again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks for the great review you posted about your KY Derby weekend experience with us. I'm glad that the hotel and staff provided the type of experience that was memorable. We look forward to seeing you again next year---or sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Our Kentucky Derby weekend was totally enhanced by the staff and management of the Hampton Inn Louisville-Downtown. The moment we arrived, we were greeted with mint juleps, a rose for each female and very friendly, helpful hotel workers! The lobby continuously furnished fresh coffee and/or chilled bottled water. An amazing shop was set up in the lobby with a multi-talented hat seller who had hats and fascinators galore!!! You couldn't help buying at least one!!

The complimentary breakfasts each morning far exceeded anything we've ever had as a free breakfast.........it was amazing and super delicious. The Happy Hour spreads were equally as amazing and totally unexpected.

Daily local newspaper was a nice addition to our stay.

Their shuttle service is extraordinary. Not only do they furnish the expected airport transfers, they graciously took us to restaurants and shuttle (for the Derby) stops in town...........and also picked us up when we called. This was such a "plus" for our group of 4.

If ever you are in Louisville, we highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteGinger3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks so much for writing a review about your experience here over the KY Derby weekend. I'm pleased that the hotel, staff and services provided met your expectations. Thanks for the recommendation and for choosing us from the many available hotels in the area. We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Our original plan was to stay 4 nights here. Upon checking in, we were told room assigned to us had a plumbing problem and we were walked over to the Fairfield Marriott across the street. Hampton Inn paid for the evening at the Fairfield. Other than the inconvenence of having to pack and come back the next night, them paying for the night was fair. On the second evening when we did check in, we were presented with a little baggie that had cookies and to my surprise, a small gift card to a store. It was unnecessary but a very nice gesture. The hotel staff was pleasant, the rooms clean and breakfast was decent. As this is a review, the only negative I would note is that the room doors tend to slam when they are closing. We woke up startled whenever people in the rooms next to us left very early in the morning or got in very late. Maybe in a future renovation project, they can do something about this.. as I have never noticed such a thing at the other Hilton properties I've stayed at. Overall, this was a nice hotel to stay in...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggy618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I apologize for having to relocate you and your party on the first night of your visit. I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotels staff and services for the rest of your stay once you checked in here. We hope that we see you on your next trip to Louisville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#11 of 98 in Louisville
1,428 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#30 of 98 in Louisville
4,099 reviews
Central Business District
SpringHill Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 98 in Louisville
1,978 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $125 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing