We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing staff & huge, comfy beds - can't go wrong!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Ranked #15 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Certificate of Excellence
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing staff & huge, comfy beds - can't go wrong!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed at the Hampton Downtown over the weekend for a wedding and had an amazing experience. The location was top notch and walk-able from anywhere you'd want to go. The friendly shuttle staff will take you anywhere you'd like to go within 8 blocks of the hotel which is pretty much all of downtown Louisville.
The rooms were clean, modern and the beds were extremely comfy and clean. The bathrooms were the same and we had everything we needed in terms of amenities in our room.
The staff was truly very accommodating and kind. We took the shuttle several times and both drivers were sweet and had great advise about where to go in the city.
Breakfast was basic - nothing too fancy, but it was clean, replenished several times and for the late risers (breakfast ends at 10am) they still had plenty of food still out near the end of breakfast time so we were never starving.
There was a pool & business center for those who need it and I'm sure it would be a great place to stay if you had business in downtown Louisville because it's only 3 blocks to downtown and in a walkable neighborhood.
Overall, the Hampton Inn and Louisville both exceeded my expectations and I highly recommend both.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinestravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    291
    122
    43
    23
See reviews for
274
200
56
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We came in for a concert and only stayed one night, but we will return to experience all of Louisville from our Hampton Inn base. From the staff greeting us by name EVERY time, to the convenience of the location and shuttle, the great breakfast and the comfortable, clean rooms, this hotel was worth every penny. I usually book through "name your price" but was apprehensive since we were traveling with our son's girlfriend's family for the first time. I was booking and I wanted it be a good experience. This hotel met and exceeded my expectations. We will be back "Lou-a-vul"!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiana, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We could walk everywhere downtown. Normal Hampton Inn, comfortable, clean, pleasant staff.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
124 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2011

On arrival, the line was out the door....not enough front desk staff. The man was constantly apologizing for errors....not sure why he could not do things correctly the first time. for example, he put me in a room that already had other guests. They were not pleased when I walked in on them. I was promised bottled water in exchange for the inconvenience. It never came. The. Comfortable beds and usual Hampton Inn amenities made up for a poor introduction to Louisville.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2011

No real problems experienced here. Nice location. Thought it was a little expensive for what you get. Very clean and typical breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Upon check in, I was asked to sign a 'no party waiver'. I did not want to do so because I do not want to sign to agree pre-authorized charges in case some subjective decider determines that I had a 'party' in my room, but I signed anyway. At a Lunchable from the gas station and watched late night tv. Hope I'm not mysteriously charged hundreds of dollars now. I'm serious.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chersollycinci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowling green, ky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2011

This was a nice hotel in a great location. We were going to an event at the KFC Yum! Center, and it was a short walk away.

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was a standard Hampton breakfast, make-your-own waffles, pastries, eggs, etc.

Because it was a concert night we signed a "no party" guarantee, which was nice. It ensured we would get a nice, quiet sleep.

Our only complaint was the room had the faintest smell of smoke....not sure where it was coming from.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smileywku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 95 in Louisville
3,848 reviews
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 95 in Louisville
1,317 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Downtown
Central Business District
Louisville Marriott Downtown
Louisville Marriott Downtown
#13 of 95 in Louisville
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown
Address: 101 E Jefferson St, Louisville, KY 40202-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Louisville
#11 Business Hotel in Louisville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
So much history and activity swirl around the Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown. From the Louisville Slugger factory, an American tradition since 1884, to the Belle of Louisville, perhaps the most famous steamboat plying the water, you can see it all from the Hampton Inn in Downtown Louisville. Be sure to check out our hopping entertainment district, Fourth Street Live!, and the newest museum in town, the stunningly modern and cool Muhammad Ali Center. You might even see the champ there himself-he's a Louisville native! So come stay with us at our 173 room newly renovated hotel in Downtown Louisville. After a trip full of fun and adventure, we think you'll agree, we're located in the city for sports, culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Louisville Downtown Hotel Louisville
Louisville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing