We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #23 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and affordable”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the opportunity to travel to Kentucky for a conference. We needed an inexpensive but good accommodation so I used trip advisor and found this one. The location is quiet and the grounds are clean. Check in was fine. Our room was small with just the necessities but very clean and comfortable. We stayed for three nights with no complaints. The staff was kind and got us anything we requested (extra towels, iron, etc.). The breakfast was simple, cold cereal, fruit and pastries but there seemed to be plenty. If you want an inexpensive but clean and safe place this is a good choice. However, if you are looking for lots of amenities you should check out one of the other hotels in the area.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank natesmomtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    453
    474
    200
    52
    37
See reviews for
391
323
149
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a short anniversary trip to Louisville. This hotel was perfect because we had jam packed days of tours, dining, and sight seeing so paying for a fancy spacious hotel wasn't on our wish list. Super clean, nice breakfast, quick and efficient check in and check out. The bed was very comfortable with three different pillows to suit our needs. Bathroom was very clean. We had some loud neighbors but other than that it was great.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This has small rooms but if you are only staying for a night or two you can't beat it for the price. It is very clean and the only bad thing was the smell of fresh paint but I don't hold that aginst them for making it a better place to stay.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
386 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Hotel is safe, clean and comfortable. This is the second time I've stayed here and it was all I needed as I was traveling from Owensboro back home to Inez and was visiting with a foster child for work at a facility in Louisville. During my stay this time, they were doing work on the floors and I parked on the wrong side of the building to go into the lobby and had to walk all the way around. It was kind of confusing but didn't ruin my stay or anything. Would recommend for those who want a budget but clean hotel for the night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentuckyTravelBug80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#44 of 95 in Louisville
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#42 of 95 in Louisville
454 reviews
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#64 of 95 in Louisville
402 reviews
East Louisville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Louisville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Address: 1221 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#24 Family Hotel in Louisville
#31 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Microtel Louisville
Microtel Hotel Louisville e
Louisville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing