We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Price is good, service real good, clean, comfortable, and a very good deal for one or two people it couldn't get any better. The only way to make it better is for it to be free! I was very surprised and happy with this motel..

Room Tip: The word micro means micro or small, but this motel has everything one or two people need at an exce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

948 - 954 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We had to travel for a funeral, it was cheap in price and it was very clean. The word micro means small rooms, but they were nice in presentation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The room was clean and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly. My room was right off the lobby, but still didn't hear much external noise.

The only thing that I'd change is getting the doors fixed. WIth the snow and ice, it wasn't convenient to walk around the building to the next entrance because card scanners wern't working. This happened at 2 seperate entrances.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otpphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your expeience with other travelers.We are glad to know that you liked our hospitality and cleanliness of the hotel.We sincerely apologize for not working two entry door locks out of five entry doors.When the temparatures dropped down the locks stopped working as the existing locks have no heating element in it..We did ordered new locks with heating element.The entry door locks will be replaced by end of this week.

Thank you and look forward to serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, 12-15 thru 12-17. We booked two rooms and both quests were happy. Our rooms were joined together so our teenagers could go room to room without being in the hallway. The rooms are small, 2 queen beds, but clean and comfortable. Pleased with the price, discount from NRA. Breakfast was lacking since the last stay, however that wasn't a big deal. We go every year to Kentucky and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Check NRA membership discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rescueagreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your valued reivew and glad to know that we were able to serve you to your satisfaction.This is to inform you that we have not changed the breakfast.Its the same always.

Thank you and look forward to serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I stay at this Microtel on a regular basis and we've never been disappointed. The staff is great, all the way from housekeeping and maintenance to desk staff and management. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The location is good. It's very near the interstate, with many restaurants close by. It's about fifteen minutes from downtown Louisville. The rooms are always immaculate and the housekeeping staff do a great job of cleaning. The hotel is in the process of upgrading their older TV's to Flatscreens. They have also went completely non-smoking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

very good experience. staff was great and helpful, esp. Mike at the front desk. Room was clean, Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#52 of 102 in Louisville
279 reviews
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Louisville
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#74 of 102 in Louisville
425 reviews
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#39 of 102 in Louisville
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 1221 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#19 Family Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#31 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $54 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Microtel Louisville
Microtel Hotel Louisville e
Louisville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing