We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Louisville
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our second stay at this hotel, 12-15 thru 12-17. We booked two rooms and both quests were happy. Our rooms were joined together so our teenagers could go room to room without being in the hallway. The rooms are small, 2 queen beds, but clean and comfortable. Pleased with the price, discount from NRA. Breakfast was lacking since the last stay, however that wasn't a big deal. We go every year to Kentucky and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Check NRA membership discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rescueagreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your valued reivew and glad to know that we were able to serve you to your satisfaction.This is to inform you that we have not changed the breakfast.Its the same always.

Thank you and look forward to serve you in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

907 - 913 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I stay at this Microtel on a regular basis and we've never been disappointed. The staff is great, all the way from housekeeping and maintenance to desk staff and management. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. The location is good. It's very near the interstate, with many restaurants close by. It's about fifteen minutes from downtown Louisville. The rooms are always immaculate and the housekeeping staff do a great job of cleaning. The hotel is in the process of upgrading their older TV's to Flatscreens. They have also went completely non-smoking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NomadicNonbelievers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

very good experience. staff was great and helpful, esp. Mike at the front desk. Room was clean, Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Hotel was very clean. Staff very friendly. The price is wonderful. My husband, my son and his girlfriend were on a visit to Kentucky for a 4 day weekend. The was a great place and very economical. We rented 2 rooms. Breakfast was small but, good they continued to refill as the morning went on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend and his parents for a weekend trip to Louisville. The price of the hotel was great about $170 for 3 nights. There is a free breakfast as well that had the choice if bagels, muffins, cereal. The rooms were small but if you aren't planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel it doesn't really matter. It is out of the way of downtown Louisville so we did have to drive at least 15 minutes to get to the things we wanted to do. Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff was nice as well. I would go back here plus the price is great!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
East Louisville
Wingate by Wyndham Louisville East
East Louisville
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
Red Roof Inn Louisville East
#51 of 98 in Louisville
273 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Best Western Louisville East
Best Western Louisville East
#39 of 98 in Louisville
484 reviews
East Louisville
Breckinridge Inn
Breckinridge Inn
#71 of 98 in Louisville
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East

Address: 1221 Kentucky Mills Dr, Louisville, KY 40299-6353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Louisville
#22 Romantic Hotel in Louisville
#24 Family Hotel in Louisville
#31 Business Hotel in Louisville
Price Range: $64 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Louisville East Hotel Louisville
Microtel Louisville
Microtel Hotel Louisville e
Louisville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing