We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East
Nearby Hotels
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$194
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
$123
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Breckinridge Inn(Louisville)
$75
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brown Hotel(Louisville)
$219
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveler rating
488
517
231
77
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
517
231
77
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelrooms are smallcontinental breakfastroom was cleanyogurtqueen bedcracker barrelwould stay againplace to sleepice machineone night staybreakfast areabiscuits and gravyfront desk clerknon smoking roomthird floorwe've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
1,258 - 1,263 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Clean, courteous, and a great deal for the money. If you're just looking for a place to crash during a business trip or while traveling, this is the place for you. Plus, it's close to great Louisville attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed here last week. Rooms were clean, nice area, and great price if ur on a budget. Plenty of food options around and free wifi. First time at a microtel and needed a one night stay, will def stay here in the future if needed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannon_welch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Thank you and look forwrd to welcome you in naer future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We didn't have a great first impression because the check-in staff was somewhat rude, and we were so surprised after seeing great reviews. The room was small - it is the bare basics. Just shampoo, just bath towels as far as extras. There's no pool, no fridge, no microwave. Everything is very compact. The TV was terrible, which was somewhat disappointing because the Olympics was on. It was very staticy and didn't give a clear picture. We didn't check out until about 11, and during that time, two different maids knocked on our door wanting to clean our room (I think they thought we were staying another night - but they should have had a list). We had a much more pleasant experience checking out; Vanessa was so nice and even let us print out our tickets for early airline check-in. The place is a little hard to find; you have to turn in at the Wendy's and Arby's and then follow that road to the back, where there are a few other hotels, set way back from the main road. The location is great though - 20 min to downtown, 20 min to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your valued comments and sincerely appologize for not able to serve you to your expectaions.We will address the issue with our staff being rude upon check in.We do have TV channels with a cable company.Any problem if addressed with front desk will be taken care immediately.

We appologize for the inconvenience and look forward to serve you better in near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

As I have stayed at the Mircrotel in Austin a few times and love it, when I recently went to Louisville on business, I naturally booked at Microtel expecting the same high quality at economy prices. I am sorry to say that I was disappointed. The two rooms that I booked for colleagues and myself smelled musty. No matter how high we cranked the a.c., that smell never went away. The lobby is super small and the breakfast offering was not as plentiful or varied as Austin. They also do not provide airport shuttle (sorry to keep comparing...again like Austin does).
Also I did not find the desk folk nearly as friendly.

I hover between a 2 and 3 on this rating. Louisville-go see what Austin is doing.

Room Tip: The musty smell in the room made it hard to get to sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayantigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your valued comments and sincerely appologize for not able to serve you to your expectaions.We do have our rooms inspected by the supervisor on day to day basis and also deep cleaning is in line on a weekly basis.There was no breakfast set up when this hotel was opened.The breakfast area is renovated within the available space.

We once again appologize and look forward to serve you better in near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here one night with family. Had two rooms adjoining. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
The breakfast was ok, but we mostly wanted a clean, convenient location. We've stayed with this chain before and found all of their properties clean. The late night staff was very helpful and friendly. I would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Sewfastnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vani B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Louisville East, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for your valued comments and is glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.Your appreciation motivates our staff to continue to provide the best exceptional services at all times.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews