We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice. Quiet room. Great breakfast for the...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    77
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
52
42
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I am a regular at the days inn & suites in Louisville, Ky me & my husband stay here regularly & yearly & never had any problems the hotelin my opinion is the cleanest in Louisville! the front desk rec. Miranda was very helpful & very polite, as for my room it was immaculate and very clean, I'll never reside at any other hotel or days inn besides this one! I felt very satisfied & received the best service from the receptionist, every hotel has issues but this days inn & suites is the only hotel me, & my husband will stay at, if you think different, just give it another try, the hotel is newly renovated & remodeled & the staff are very kind and thoughtful! best stay ever & would never stay anywhere else! thanks -Mrs Reed

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfarl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I assume that it is hard to eliminate smoking altogether, especially in Kentucky. But, it was obvious that someone had smoked in our room before we arrived and we continued to smell smoke in the hallways and from the room next door to ours. And, even the smoke from outside was pulled back into our room through the air conditioner.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Margaret. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Worst Wyndham hotel experience ever. My room smelled like urine. Customer service moved to another room, it smelled like mold, but it was better than urine. The room was dusty, carpet filthy, walls, sofa and curtains had stains. Ceilings and molding had water stains. Would not recommend this hotel. The female desk clerks were friendly; the only positive at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Overall, our stay at Days Inn was excellent. The staff there at the hotel were all SO nice and accommodating to customers. However, I wish I could buy them a new washer and dryer for their guest laundry!! It took about $6 - $8 just to get the clothes dried when we used the dryer! NOT good. However, the night staff were very accommodating and let us dry our clothes in their laundry facility where they keep the bedding and towels washed and dried.
I am feeling sad to leave the hotel. Loved being there no end. This will be the third time we have stayed at the Days Inn on Cane Run Road.
The beds are comfy, room is clean and pleasant. Wish I could get one of those beautiful bedspreads they put on the beds! They are beautiful!
We loved the waffle maker in the breakfast room. Where do you get one of those?
We had to come up to Louisville to take care of my brother. He passed away on July 2nd. We got the funeral planned and taken care of, got him buried at Cave Hill Cemetery. He had a prepaid funeral plan. We got to see family while we were there, which made the trip more pleasant. We enjoyed eating at some of the restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

yes it was very convenient right off the freeway the front desk clerk she was very helpful very kind all around she was just an awesome person and she need a raise big one cuz she go over and beyond to help you also is very clean very quiet and right off the freewayanywhere you need to get to it was quick and fast in the surrounding areas it was all types of when I visit Louisville Kentucky again that's where I be sayina

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#51 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
South Side
Red Roof Inn Louisville Fair And Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW

Property: Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Address: 4051 Cane Run Rd, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing