We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Ranked #53 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Louisville
1 review
“value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Room was adequate for price. Not the nicest part of town. But hotel was fine. Beds weren't bad either. Pillows left a lot to be desired. But all in all was fine. Would probably stay again despite the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    72
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
50
40
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The price was ok, the room was semi clean but it stunk like smoke. The breakfast was included with the room and was average. This is a good place to crash if you want a cheap room with no frills. The walls are thin and one can hear the neighbor a bit too much. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

It was 11:30pm and I had finally given up on fixing my sink....I needed to find a place for me and the children to sleep since I had no running water. I was pleasently suprised by what I found!
Shannon was super nice and informative. The hoetl was clean. The beds were soo comfortable. The towels, sheets, blankets all were so soft and clean. I couldn't have asked for a better place to lay down after a stressful evening!
I certainly would recommend this hotel to someone stopping for a quick trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Clean hotel Elevator is clean, Lobby is clean, Halls are clean, most importantly rooms are clean Soft towels, crisp sheets, comfortable mattress Friendly staff. If I were traveling for other than work I'd still stay at this property. To me cleanliness is most important at a hotel but this one is also very nicely maintained. The only negative I found was they still have old Televisions ( should upgrade to flat panels) and some peeling paint in the bathroom in my room. Everything else was clean and in working order.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Driverjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Getting jammed up last minute without a plan, I had to quickly arrange lodging at 10pm on a week night.... Having the restriction of my Corporate Lodging Card, finding a room is often a challenge... Not so this time, they had a room, took the card, and had room for my Semi Tractor...(no trailer parking)... I got my room, which was nice, clean, and appointed with the necessary amenities required for a good stay. The bed was very comfortable, clean pillows with no odors that I've encountered recently at other places. The shower was refreshing with above average water pressure and breakfast was pretty good with plenty of portions out for the guests preparing for a busy day. Recommend this as a preferred stop while in the Louisville metro area.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank carbontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Louisville hotels
Comfort Inn Louisville
#49 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Red Roof Inn - Louisville SE - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW

Property: Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW
Address: 4051 Cane Run Rd, I-264, Exit 5, Louisville, KY 40216-4801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Louisville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 95 Hotels in Louisville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn and Suites is a CHAIRMAN'S AWARD WINNING PROPERTY. The Days Inn and Suites is the only Days Inn in Louisville with all interior entrance rooms and suites. The Days Inn and Suites can meet all your needs for business or pleasure with Free High-speed Wireless Internet, a Fitness Center with Sauna, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast, In-room Coffee and much more. We are located just minutes from Louisville International-Standiford Field Airport, Churchill Downs, Louisville Zoo, Horseshoe Casino, Kentucky Fair & Exposition Center, Freedom Hall, Louisville Slugger Museum, Muhammad Ali Center, Fourth Street Live and many other local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Louisville SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Suites Louisville Airport Sw Hotel Louisville
Days Inn Louisville
Louisville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing